Dragon Quest Swords lagging issue

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Ryufushichou, Dec 25, 2009.

Dec 25, 2009
  1. Ryufushichou
    OP

    Member Ryufushichou I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Raimon Junior High
    Country:
    Australia
    Hello, im running a PAL wii using cIOS rev 14 and cIOScorp 3.6 and im getting these awful slowdowns with dragon quest also it isnt running through my disc channel, is there a fix or anything that you can tell me to fix either of these issues, its burned on Verbatim DVD-R media at 8x, thanks.


    - VV
     
  2. anime4ever

    Member anime4ever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    Canada
    Try using Hermes cIOS?

    Or maybe it's because of the fact that it's a dvd?

    Sorry not being to help you.
    BUt you should definitely install hermes cIOS.
     
  3. Ryufushichou
    OP

    Member Ryufushichou I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Raimon Junior High
    Country:
    Australia
    Well i dont have a drive that can fit any wii games or an SD card. so i have to use discs. whats the difference between hermes and waninkoko's cIOS? ive used waninkoko's from the start of the softmodding stuff which is why ive stuck with that.
     
  4. anime4ever

    Member anime4ever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    Canada
  5. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    you get slowdowns because you're playing from disc. dvds can only be read at 3x which causes stutters during FMVs and some gameplay since the drive can't keep up. you'll probably see the same issue in SMG FMVs.
     
  6. Ryufushichou
    OP

    Member Ryufushichou I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Raimon Junior High
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes but most of my games dont have a slowdown issue, so i was just wondering why this one does.
     
  7. herculean1982

    Newcomer herculean1982 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    that's just the way it is [​IMG]
     

Share This Page