Dragon Quest IX patch

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by CrimsonRose, Jul 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jul 10, 2009

Dragon Quest IX patch by CrimsonRose at 8:42 AM (25,332 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. CrimsonRose
    OP

    Newcomer CrimsonRose Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Canada
  2. dgwillia

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    *Is waiting for someone else to test it*
     
  3. CrimsonRose
    OP

    Newcomer CrimsonRose Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Canada
    lol well its working for me
    i was hesitant when i first played the patched rom but it worked you dont have to download it but its ur loss [​IMG]
     
  4. SaitoKojima

    Member SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Canada
    No, it doesn't work.


    The filesize went down by at least 200MB and just goes to a whitescreen and that's it before the game even starts. No logos or nothing.


    Isn't there an AR code hack to get the piracy off, like every other game? >_>
     
  5. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
    And why would we want a patch if there's ALREDY A PATCH FOR IT?
     
  6. SaitoKojima

    Member SaitoKojima GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Canada
    This patch here is faulty and not entirely reliable.

    However, the usual AR-Code patch that I've seen be done for almost every other Anti-Piracy game, like with Phantasy Star Zero, Chrono Trigger, Dragon Quest 5 and such, is much easier to do and much more reliable.
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    this patch trim the rom down? then is no good
    the patch that i am using doesn't trim the rom
    if you don't trust the patch just get the fixed game uploaded by the dumpers [​IMG]
     
  8. miss_DSlite

    Member miss_DSlite GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    new york
    Country:
    United States
    patch i use dint trim no MB down and is working fine
     
  9. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
  10. CrimsonRose
    OP

    Newcomer CrimsonRose Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Canada
    lol u just did it wrong [​IMG] try waiting for the black window to close on its own.
     
  11. Dillbotnik

    Newcomer Dillbotnik Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried to reply and realised, even though I've been using GBAtemp for years as a resource I've never actually registered. But I decided to for this thread. Anyway, on to my point. Just patched this for my little brother and it still crashed after the customisation screen. This is probably to do with the fact that he has an awful MARS card though.
    Also, it patched completely fine, no trimming of the rom or anything, it's as CrimsonRose says, just wait for the black screen to close itself, takes up to around a minute.
     
  12. kirokun

    Member kirokun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Country:
    United States
    This thread is 1 year old, just letting you know.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page