Downgrading from 3.3 to 3.2?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by gamer220, Jan 4, 2009.

Jan 4, 2009
  1. gamer220
    OP

    Newcomer gamer220 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    Australia
    Does any one have idiot-proof instruction on how to downgrade from a NTSC wii version 3.3 to a 3.2? I already have homebrew channel, wad manager, and backup launcher. I am just worried of downgrading bc i don't want to mess up anything since everything works good now with the backups and wads and everything. But I want to install starfall to brickproof my wii. Would you recommend the downgrade or incase something happens use the SaveMii free. I just read that you can just use a gamecube controller to do this. So i just wanted to know what you guys thought.

    ANother reason I wanted to do the downgrade is because I read that in order to play SSBB backup you need to have 3.2; is this true? I am in the process of converting it to single layer since i dont have a dual layer burner
     
  2. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    Just use the Program Anyregion Changer, to downgrade it should work but it depends on what version 3.3 your on, if it doesn't work look up in the Sticky thread for the OCt 23 fix, that will work.
    And i do recommend starfalling your wii after downgrading.
     
  3. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    can you read in english the screen of your TV??? do you know the names of the Wiimote's buttons?? If you answered yes to any of those 2 questions then use first Custom IOS Downgrader 1.2 to 3.2U, and then use IOS Downgrader 1.0 to enable the trucha bug in your Wii, and really be on 3.2...!!! [​IMG]
     
  4. gamer220
    OP

    Newcomer gamer220 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    Australia
    I am able to put the Custom IOS downgrader 1.2 and see it on the homebrew channel, but i dont see the ios downgrader 1.0; i just put both in the apps folder. Is there something i did wrong that i cant see the ios downgrader 1.0
     
  5. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    check that the IOS downgrader dol file is named Boot if its not rename it
     

Share This Page