Hacking Downgrading CFW 3DS Firmware

ellectroide

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I just found out that the R4 flashcart can't play 3DS games, so I'd like to upgrade to the Gateway (yes, I'm aware they can be installed as .cia files, but I'd prefer not to).

According to the review here, and this thread here, this product is abandonware and only works with firmware versions up to 9.2.0, which I'm well past.

I can't find any (non-video) guide on how to downgrade my CFW 3DS's firmware version. The closest thing I found is this tutorial, which now directs me to the guide, where I couldn't find how to downgrade. Did I miss something, or do I need another tutorial?

Last edited by ellectroide,

jeffyTheHomebrewer

Neato Burrito!
Trophies
Website
catboybeebop.neocities.org
XP
Country
United States
Apologies in advance, but I'm still a noob so I can't properly embed links.
I just found out that the R4 flashcart can't play 3DS games, so I'd like to upgrade to the Gateway (yes, I'm aware they can be installed as .cia files, but I'd prefer not to).
According to the review here wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/Gateway_3DS , and this thread here gbatemp.net/threads/can-i-use-gateway-3ds-on-a-modded-up-to-date-3ds.625626 , this product is abandonware and only works with firmware versions up to 9.2.0, which I'm well past.
I can't find any (non-video) guide on how to downgrade my CFW 3DS's firmware version. The closest thing I found is this tutorial gbatemp.net/threads/simple-guide-to-downgrading-your-3ds.407888 , which now directs me to the guide on 3ds.hacks.guide , where I couldn't find how to downgrade. Did I miss something, or do I need another tutorial?
Dude. Just use modern CFW, get a good kinda big SD card, and install your games as CIAs. Downgrading is for the dangerously stupid, as it can fuck things up bad.

SylverReZ

Dat one with the Rez
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
Website
m4x1mumrez87.neocities.org
XP
Country
United Kingdom