Homebrew Dolphin and NSMB

mattjd

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2009
Messages
233
Trophies
0
Location
Malvern
Website
Visit site
XP
55
Country
Hey Ive heard of success stories of NSMB working on Dolphin so I have downloaded the latest revision 4519 and have put dsp_rom.bin and dsp_coef.bin in Sys/GC/ I have setup the settings to my needs and I have set the video plugin as the DX9 plugin and the LLE plugin.

So I start it I get some odd errors at boot like unknown error 00000095 and 96 or something like that then I get to the new game screen and I click new game and choose 1 player then from there on the background just scrolls and nothing happens
frown.gif


Any idea what I have done wrong?
 

DarkCamui

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2005
Messages
322
Trophies
1
XP
410
Country
Wait for about 15-20 seconds when the background scrolls or even 30 seconds to make it start and unclick "Use Panic Handlers" in Dolphin configuration to get rid of those errors.
 

VashTS

Beat it, son
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
4,309
Trophies
1
Age
40
Location
Upstate NY
XP
3,833
Country
United States
ive tried to play twice with dolphin, each time ending in an error, saying the wii remote was disconnected...how can this load with dolphin but not with USB loader, thats really weird
make that thrice, tried disable connect real wii remote, but to no avail...keeps disconnecting...anyone else getting this or know how to fix it?
 

DarkCamui

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2005
Messages
322
Trophies
1
XP
410
Country
VashTS said:
it seems dolphin has been crashing randomly on me...fps drops to 0 and emulator is done...

There must be an problem at your end then because it works perfect for me except for the fucked up sound and the minor slowdown and mattjd seems to have it working as well
tongue.gif
 

DarkCamui

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2005
Messages
322
Trophies
1
XP
410
Country
To be able to play New Super Mario Bros. Wii on Dolphin with NO errors, hangs which confirms that the scrubbed rip is no bad dump you will need the latest build found here :

http://cid-ec92aae47a89073b.skydrive.live....in?view=details

You will also need Gamecube DSP.zip? found here and place the files in Dolphin\Sys\GC

http://snesorama.us/board/showthread.php?p=390729

And use the settings found here :

http://forums.ngemu.com/1757454-post24.html

Remember to use the LLE Sound plugin in settings. That is the most important thing otherwise you will get stuck at how many players screen.
 

Dacvak

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2006
Messages
135
Trophies
0
XP
275
Country
United States
DarkCamui said:
Wait for about 15-20 seconds when the background scrolls or even 30 seconds to make it start and unclick "Use Panic Handlers" in Dolphin configuration to get rid of those errors.

I'm having that same error, where it just scrolls from right to left and doesn't start. I tried waiting a few minutes and nothing.

Is it because I'm playing it on a fairly crappy computer that emulates the game at about 20fps?
 

Giga_Gaia

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2006
Messages
1,429
Trophies
1
Age
38
XP
1,249
Country
Canada
Dacvak said:
DarkCamui said:
Wait for about 15-20 seconds when the background scrolls or even 30 seconds to make it start and unclick "Use Panic Handlers" in Dolphin configuration to get rid of those errors.

I'm having that same error, where it just scrolls from right to left and doesn't start. I tried waiting a few minutes and nothing.

Is it because I'm playing it on a fairly crappy computer that emulates the game at about 20fps?

It doesn't do anything for me either
 

SectionX

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 26, 2004
Messages
384
Trophies
1
XP
415
Country
Dacvak said:
DarkCamui said:
Wait for about 15-20 seconds when the background scrolls or even 30 seconds to make it start and unclick "Use Panic Handlers" in Dolphin configuration to get rid of those errors.

I'm having that same error, where it just scrolls from right to left and doesn't start. I tried waiting a few minutes and nothing.

same here
 

Jaz808

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2003
Messages
337
Trophies
0
Age
56
Location
Melb Aus
Website
Visit site
XP
335
Country
I am having the same prob, after selecting 1 player, you hear "Here we go" and it just scrolls and scrolls, i am getting 54-60 fps on a Dual Amd2+ 3000ghz, 4g ram and 1ghz Nvida Card
 

DarkCamui

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2005
Messages
322
Trophies
1
XP
410
Country
Jaz808 said:
I am having the same prob, after selecting 1 player, you hear "Here we go" and it just scrolls and scrolls, i am getting 54-60 fps on a Dual Amd2+ 3000ghz, 4g ram and 1ghz Nvida Card

That's because you're using the HLE sound plugin instead of LLE...
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    So SD card in rg35xx sp is pretty decent 90Mb/s
    +2
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Don't know why cemu bios are on it but hey
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    You likey? Be cool for a pocket device. How's n64?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Transferring files currently
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Ah I should put my 1tb card in lol
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Very cool. I'm sure a 256 be plenty, not like u playing ps titles or above
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    For me, I'd need a stick to play, like uremum would say
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I am actually people forgot original Playstation did t ha e joysticks until lated
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Yep hard to think how skilled we were back in the day w just d pads
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Had a good grip
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Cool tho, a new toy is always fun. Like Xmas
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Hunting rom packs getting harder
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    That's why I have shit load of HD's with them, you never know, granted they not full ROM packs, lots I don't want
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Can you install a ps2 core/emulator to it? I bet it be too taxing anyways. It come with retroarch atleast?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    No ps2 isn't going to happen
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Can we atleast play fortnight against each other on it, jeez? Jk, any youngin' would say that.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Played Fortnite with urewife
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    She told me, she said you like to build forts. Its like keeping yourself in the closet. You need to know tho, its ok to come out that closet, or your fort, we will support you no matter, and you can share some of my wifeys clothes too.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    With her legs
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Keep trying to win with those edits
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Fo real tho, much love bro, have fun w new toy. Bout to goto bar, for last call. :grog:
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Lol 1tb sp
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Lol 1tb sp