Dol forwarder channel for HDD ISO Loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kedest, Apr 1, 2009.

Apr 1, 2009
  1. kedest
    OP

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    There are several dol forwarder channels for the usb loader. But for some reason, they all codedump if a USB device is attached. Well at least on my Wii it does. Disconnecting the USB will make it work, but that defies the whole purpose of the application of course.
    Anyways, I now finally found a channel that works for me:

    [​IMG]
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=HNNI2VCM
    (channel by loopguy)

    I'm using it with the video mode patched 1.1 loader from
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=144740
    It should be placed in \apps\usb_loader\

    Were you getting codedumps before too when using a forwarder channel? Please post your results here!
     


  2. kedest
    OP

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    other people have tried this yet?
     
  3. teddystacker

    Newcomer teddystacker Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    The forwarder with sound is working 100% for me on 3.2E.

    Thanks loop for your great work here , I will just keep this as my channel now and just update the .dol for each new version - great work
     
  4. Omegax0

    Newcomer Omegax0 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks for this. Works like a charm.
     
  5. Master Mo

    Member Master Mo F.R.E.E.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Location:
    Man Mo Temple
    Country:
    Germany
    I love this, because I don`t have to change the wad, when the app is updated. Many thanks for this [​IMG]
     
  6. joshysquashy

    Newcomer joshysquashy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is there a screenshot of what this channel looks like? Thanks!
     
  7. kedest
    OP

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This is what it looks like as a channel button in the wii menu:
    [​IMG]

    (not with the windows border of course [​IMG] )
     
  8. raptor1010

    Member raptor1010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    I am getting an error (ret -1035) when I try to install this wad with the wad manager. I am able to install other wads with no problem, but i am getting an error with this one. Any idea????
    I have firmware 3.3U and using wad manager 1.3
     
  9. tomazzzi

    Member tomazzzi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    i was waiting for that !!

    Great thanks man
     
  10. royrob69

    Newcomer royrob69 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    France
    will test this one, all other forwarder gave me the dump error
     
  11. kongsnutz

    Member kongsnutz QuickTimeEvent

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,444
    Country:
    Australia

    I dunno why but i had same error

    try uninstaling first then installing........... i know it makes no sense but it works


    (perhaps a previous channel install using same name stopped it installing)
     
  12. powaking

    Newcomer powaking Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Watcha using AutoIt for? [​IMG]
     
  13. raptor1010

    Member raptor1010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States

    That worked! Thanks!
     
  14. ryu77

    Newcomer ryu77 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Works perfectly with me thank you [​IMG]
    P.S. I like the logo
     
  15. tkk

    Newcomer tkk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Sweden
    Can someone upload elsewhere ?, the download limit has...
     
  16. jservs7

    Member jservs7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    So now I would think the reason my forwarder did not work, might have to do with the different forwarder dol loopguy used.

    The only thing I can think of as a reason that my WAD might not have worked, is maybe when SpaceJump made the forwarder_dol, you have to name your folder in apps exactly as "USBLoader" in respect to the caps.

    Anywho, is there anyway I can extract the dol from loopguy's channel to use it for my own?
     
  17. loopguy

    Member loopguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    229
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
  18. tkk

    Newcomer tkk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Sweden
  19. loopguy

    Member loopguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    229
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    where do you get this error?
     
  20. ChaosBoi

    Member ChaosBoi Ushiromiya Battler

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    This may sound like a dumb question, but what's the purpose of a forwarder? I figured it has something to do with the SD Menu from the 4.0 FW?
     

Share This Page