TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. Shorkio

    OP Shorkio GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Finland
  2. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    Because of the method it's using I can't see why it wouldn't.

    But unless you already own an actionreplay, it's rather useless. If you're in the position of wanting a AK2i for a DSi and not having a DSL to update it, it's easier just to get a preupdated one.

    I'm sure you must know someone with a DSL or DS Phat who will let you borrow it for a few minutes.
     
  3. Shorkio

    OP Shorkio GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Finland
    Yup, my friends have DS lites, but they won't lend them to me to update Ak2i, because they think that I could brick their DS's :/
    But, I will buy already updated one [​IMG]
     
  4. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,953
    Country:
    United States
    So basically this uses a ARDSi to bypass the piracy protection on the DSi? Could I potentially use this to load a DS flashcart?
     
  5. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    Don't tell them, go round too see them and ask to just quickly 'try this game out' on their DS Lite.
     
  6. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    I would imagine so, RupeeClock is on here so why don't you ask him?

    If it works with the DSTTi, I see no reason it wouldn't with anyother flashcart.
     
  7. Shorkio

    OP Shorkio GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Finland
    I showed my DSTT to them and they were like T____T;
    And I think it's same thing with AK xD
     
  8. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    That's probably because it was a DSTT =P

    Take a sticker off an old game and put it over the Acekard's one, they won't know then.
     
  9. Shorkio

    OP Shorkio GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Finland
    Really?
     
  10. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
     
  11. Shorkio

    OP Shorkio GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Finland
     
  12. GolenSun550

    GolenSun550 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Country:
    United States
  13. penthaler

    penthaler GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Country:
    upgrade flash player
     
  14. Shorkio

    OP Shorkio GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Finland
  15. kleptodathief

    kleptodathief Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    updating the acekard 2i card in a ds lite takes only like 15 secs
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - trick,