Does this happen to anyone else?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by triassic911, Feb 22, 2009.

Feb 22, 2009
  1. triassic911
    OP

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I have a bunch of installed games on my 360 hdd (120gb) and whenever I turn off my 360 before going back to the dashboard, the game acts like its not installed anymore. I press Y and gives me the option to install the game again, but under memory, it's there. Does this happen to anyone else? This only happens to me when I turn it off before going to dashboard. If I go to the dashboard and then turn off my 360, it still detects that the game is installed.
     
  2. Gumble

    Newcomer Gumble Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Canada
    Ya this does happen to me quite bit.
    I can't find anyway of remedying it, although while the xbox suggests that the game is not installed, when I know it is, it still always plays from the HDD rather than the disc.
     
  3. triassic911
    OP

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    You sure? I mean I don't care if it tells me its not installed, as long as the game is playing from the hdd.
     
  4. LordWill072284

    Member LordWill072284 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    Nova Scotia
    Country:
    Canada
    hey bud - not happening to me at all, I jump to different places and it always says it's installed to the hdd, if I turn the 360 off straight from a game, or jump to the dashboard - very weird thou, would you call ms over it or meh...
     
  5. Gumble

    Newcomer Gumble Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Canada
    Ya it happens, only on my microsoft refurbished one though. Never happened on the xbox that rrod'd on me.
     
  6. Beast

    Newcomer Beast Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    It happens to me sometimes my elite. Also the Game Library only shows a few games. It only started happening after i downloaded 100 gb of stuff onto it though.
     

Share This Page