1. Dominator456

    OP Dominator456 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    I need to use port 1 on usb loader gx because my port 0 is broken on the wii.

    Any help will be appreciated.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  2. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Thank you,Santa.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,803
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    You can change the Port with USBLoader GX v1272 by

    - simply plug the HDD in Port 1
    or
    - change the Loader´s IOS to 223 (please check of an Hermes cIOS is installed in that Slot)

    The HDD is detected,but Games did not Start,always Black Screen and back to the Homebrew Channel.:(

    You could try the famous cIOS rev 21 d2x v10-alternative (d2x revision r53).
    It is a Beta one with many Bugs and Issues.But it supports both USB Ports.

    Thank you.:)
     
    StrayGuitarist and banjo2 like this.
  3. Dominator456

    OP Dominator456 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States

    ok the first one didnt work and I dont know how to install hermes cios and change and I dont need both usb ports just one
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  4. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Thank you,Santa.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,803
    Country:
    Austria
    The "easiest" Way is to use ModMii

    https://gbatemp.net/threads/modmii-for-windows-official-support-topic.207126/
    Please after the Installation use "ModMii" and not "ModMiiSkin"

    It has ALL you need under Downloads/Page 4 you will find hermes.
    You need then a WAD Manager like Multi Mod Manager or Wii Mod Lite (also via ModMii) to install the cIOS.

    For the d2x cIOS you maybe need the d2x cIOS Installer with the d2x-v10-beta53-alt cIOs.
    (Sorry I only have an German source for it)
    https://wiidatabase.de/downloads/hacks/d2x-cios/

    PLEASE NOTE: You install Wii relevant Things.If something goes wrong or a not matching .WAD File is installed you can BRICK your Wii and make it maybe unuseable !!

    Please be sure you have PRIILOADER installed and BootMii as IOS or better as boot2 and made a NAND Backup !


    If these Terms do not tell you anything,please leave it,you can damage your Wii and make it unusable !! (It is only an "Advise".:)).

    Good Luck
    Thank you.:)
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  5. ChibiMofo

    ChibiMofo NPC Chibi-Robo for Wii needs a fan translation
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2019
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    Canada
    Is it really that complex to change the USB port for USB Loader GX? A few months ago after copying new files to my USB drive, I accidentally plugged it into the wrong port and I was worried when USB Loader GX didn't show any cover. I looked again at the back of my Wii and noticed my mistake. But instead of swapping it, I found the setting for which USB port to look for a hard drive and switched it. And it worked.

    I then switched it back, turned off my Wii, plugged it into the right port and went back to work. But this should just be a USB Loader GX setting that easy to change.
     
  6. Dominator456

    OP Dominator456 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    I tried the setting but it did not work....

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I tried that but it didnt work...
     
  7. Dominator456

    OP Dominator456 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Not trying to be rude, but I dont understand and I dont want something to go wrong...

    If anyone does understand or have another way that will very helpful. (If I have to use modmii then I will but I dont understand the program)
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Thank you,Santa.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,803
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    The "Problem" is,the USB Loaders or better the cIOSes where never developed to use Both Ports or Port 1 only on the Wii.
    I do not know the exactly the Details about the Developement and how it exactly works.

    As read the many Threads about this Port 0/1 Thing,you will see,that this simply not works correct on the Wii,in any Way.

    Some Wii Users have the "Luck" or a compatible cIOS Setup/USB Devices,that in some Cases both Ports works very good with the USBLoaders.
    Personal I never had this Luck or Setup to get Port 1 working correctly.

    Another Way you can try is play your WBFS/Wi Games from SD Card with Configurable USBLoader or WiiFlow.:)

    Thank you.:)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    If you want to try the d2x-v10-beta53-alt cIOS and ModMii
    please ask your Questions,what exactly you do not understand and we try to help you in any Way.:)
     
    Last edited by alexander1970, Nov 24, 2019
  9. Dominator456

    OP Dominator456 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    For the Hermes will I have to use the glitchy d2x cIOS, because I dont want to use anything really "glitchy".

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I know the games can be alot of storage and I'm not sure how much space is on my sd card...

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Never mind I have 28.3 gigabytes.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  10. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Thank you,Santa.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,803
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    What do you mean with "glichty" please ?
    The only real Disadvantage of Hermes cIOSes is the very slow/long loading Speeds of the Games.

    There is nothing bad or wrong using -v5.1R.:)

    Some Games really need this to work correct.:)
     
  11. Dominator456

    OP Dominator456 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, some games need Hermes cIOS? I want to use my port 1 but I dont want to mess something up.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Thats all I dont want to happen, mess something up lol.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  12. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Thank you,Santa.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,803
    Country:
    Austria
    Please give me some Time,I wil look over and tell you which REALLY needs it.
    I think with USBLoader GX 3.0 r1272 I have no longer a Game which needs it really.

    Please a moment,be Patient please.:D

    Thank you.:)
     
  13. Dominator456

    OP Dominator456 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    BTW, I have the necessary cIOS installed, cIOS 249 and 250 for usb loader gx
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  14. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Thank you,Santa.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,803
    Country:
    Austria
    Yes,Guitar Hero/Band Hero/Rockband Games now all running on cIOS 249 or 250.:)
    IOS249[57] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final)
    IOS250[56] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final)

    It seems,there is no longer need of the hermes cIOS 222/223.:mellow:

    Thank you.:)
     
  15. Dominator456

    OP Dominator456 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so how do I get the port 1 working. (im sorry if im being annoying...)
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  16. Dominator456

    OP Dominator456 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Do you know how to? (or anyone else lol)
     
  17. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Thank you,Santa.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,803
    Country:
    Austria
    As I said in the first post,I do not know.:)

    You can activate it in the USBloader GX settings:

    - Global Settings -> Loader Settings -> Loader´s IOS - change it from 58 or 249 to 223 please.
    (This changes ONLY the IOS from the USBLoader GX not for any Game !!)
    - Restart the USBLoader GX please
    - Global Settings -> Hard Drive Settings - USB Port - change it from 0 to 1 please.
    - attach your HDD/USB Device to Port 1 please.
    - Restart the USBLoader GX please

    There are your Games.But as I also metioned,when you start a Game it sends you after a Black Screen back to the Homebrew Channel.
    It does not work correctly (for me on my Wii´s maybe you have more Luck).:)

    That is where I suggested you can try and use instead of:

    IOS249[57] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final)
    IOS250[56] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final)

    to install

    d2x-v10-beta53-alt cIOS on both Slots.

    this supports BOTH or 0 and 1 USB Ports.But it has many Bugs and Issues,because there where NEVER an official Release !!
    That is why it will be NEVER recommended to use on the Wii.:)

    You can try it but there is NO WARRANTY that this works.:)

    You have ask:
    "how do I get the port 1 working".
    This is he only Solution I know,unfortunately a non perfect working one,because there is non on the Wii.:(
     
  18. Dominator456

    OP Dominator456 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    I'm changing the settings now, do I need a Hermes cios to change 223?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  19. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Thank you,Santa.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,803
    Country:
    Austria
    I see,we do not have a sysCheck from you.:D

    Please,could you be so kind and make one and post it in your next Answer please ?
    Here is a Manual how to achieve it:

    https://gbatemp.net/threads/posting-a-system-check.300279/

    It creates a sysCheck.csv File on the Root of your Wii´s SD Card.
    You can open it with the Windows Editor and copy/paste the Content in the next Answer please.
    Thank you for your Assistance.:)
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  20. Dominator456

    OP Dominator456 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Ok (do I need the hermes cios)
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - anyone, loader,