do you know how to get classic nes-super mario bros to work on darkcha

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Fatbob123, Nov 5, 2009.

  1. Fatbob123
    OP

    Newcomer Fatbob123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    oxford
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    do you know how to get classic nes-super mario bros to work on darkchans nds-gba emulator
     
  2. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    You're trying to play NES games in a GBA emulator? You don't see the error of your ways right there?
     
  3. jphriendly

    Member jphriendly GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States
    They are GBA games, re-releases of classic NES titles for the GBA.

    OP: Try using these patches.
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    They are GBA binaries, yes, but they're actually NES games running in an NES emulator for the GBA designed by Nintendo itself. Might as well just use NES DS or PocketNES directly, unless you're playing a game that has graphical glitches in those emulators.
     
  5. eSPy

    Member eSPy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    Canada
    lol...i find it funny that you are tying to play:

    a NES game --> emulated on GBA --> emulated on NDS

    would be much easier and probably better to run one of the many NES emulators for NDS. as stated above, its the same emulator on the Nintendo released GBA game.

    NesDS is probably your best bet...especially for one of the less technically straining games like SMB. NesterDS is worth a try too
    http://www.emuwiki.com/index.php?title=Emu..._on_Nintendo_DS
     

Share This Page