OP
Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
Canada
Hi Folks,

I'm trying to collaborate with other Electronics Hobbyists working on Flash Carts. I'm currently working on a Flash cart for the GBA. I just completed one for the classic Gameboy. My Background is in Electronics and Robotics. I'm still having some issues with the FLash interface, but I'm making progress which is motivating. I'm also working on one for the Sega GameGear.

I find the main problem I'm having is getting the proper ROM chip pinout connections. Allot of the available connection diagrams found online, are put together by other hobbyists and are not always 100% accurate.
But regardless, I'll be getting it functioning soon.

Anyone else an avid Electronics Hobbyist? I would love to trade research if anyone is interested.

I have just recently completed a 5 part Instructional Video that shows how to build a Standard GameBoy Flash cart. It also covers Flash Programming procedures using a Willem Programmer and an ATMEL AT49F040 4Mbit Flash Chip or (512Kb of memory storage). This is great for trying out your own custom Assembly code and custom games.

I will be putting another video together for the GBA Flash Cart version as soon as I finish. But would love to chat with others that have successfully built similar models.

The video below is PART 1 of 5 for the GAMEBOY Flash Cart:

I look forward to your replies,

Regards,
-Gerry

saxamo

Spaaaaace!
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Unfortunately, many of the users here are nowhere close to that proficiency, but I do try to avoid generalization, and there are now hundreds of thousands of users registered so there may very well be members here who are in your league.