Homebrew Do i need a NTR Launcher to use a NTR Plugin?

leonkghunt

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Im new to homebrew and stuff, but i want a plugin for one of my games, but the only plugins i can find are NTR plugins. and im running luma 10.3 what BootNTR does not support, is there a alternative or do i have to downgrade luma versions (if so please explain how)
btw here is the plugin i want if you need it https://gbatemp.net/threads/release-yo-kai-watch-blasters-ntr-plugin.517430/

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
did you ever try to put the plugin in luma/plugins/title id, go into rosalina and enable plugins (it's like the fourth or so in the list), then seeing if the plugin works? I think it's select while in game, though there may be a button press before that.

Takokeshi

Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
Mate. I already told you. Use the fork of Luma that I linked you to in the other thread. It's compatible with bootntr.

leonkghunt

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Mate. I already told you. Use the fork of Luma that I linked you to in the other thread. It's compatible with bootntr.
i didnt understand it well. where do i put the file and what does it do? from what i understand it makes bootntr compatable with incompatable Luma3ds versions, is that right?

leonkghunt

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
did you ever try to put the plugin in luma/plugins/title id, go into rosalina and enable plugins (it's like the fourth or so in the list), then seeing if the plugin works? I think it's select while in game, though there may be a button press before that.
when i open luma menu, it says
take screenshot
change screen brightness
cheats (when i open it, it says no cheats found for GameID)
Process list
debugger options
system configuration
screen filters
miscellaneous options
power off
reboot
credits

leonkghunt

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
it is. it's luma itself.