DJ max Emotional Sense Clazziquai

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by altorn, Aug 19, 2009.

Aug 19, 2009
  1. altorn
    OP

    Member altorn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello,

    Does anyone here play this game?
    I can't seem to make it work.
    I patched the ISO, and placed it in my ISO folder in my PSP.

    The Black Square and Portable 2 work great but this one doesn't..

    I have 5.00 m33-3 Slim with the patched DNR_DJMAX3.iso file...

    Can anyone help please?

    Thank you!
     
  2. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    i have clazziquai but have never heard of emotional sense
    but here is help o.o
    try it not patched.
     
  3. Spawk

    Newcomer Spawk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada
    haven't played the game either but you should be on 5.00m33-6 at least... try that
     
  4. altorn
    OP

    Member altorn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    the "guy" who uploaded it was using CFW 5.00 m33-3.. He had a video showing it worked..

    Tried m33-6.. nope... sorry.
     
  5. delta123

    Member delta123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Location:
    Hyougo, Japan
    Country:
    Australia
    i have the game and am on 5.00 m33 - 6. you have to patch the iso to get it to work. i had it working on the previous 4.xx m33 firmware. so it must be that you have the unpatched iso.
     
  6. altorn
    OP

    Member altorn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I said i patched the ISO with a ppf file provided by the uploader... tried the ppf file of the team who dumped it, same thing... hmm... gotta try m33-6 again. But it messes up my other game saves....
     
  7. delta123

    Member delta123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Location:
    Hyougo, Japan
    Country:
    Australia
    try moving all your memstick files to the PC and then format the memstick using the psp, then copy the game and everything back on and see if that helps. also i find that the dj max games don`t like to be cso`ed, they will work but with some minor errors, so if possible keep it is iso format. also i have read that this games prefers the sandisk MS over the sony ones. i have the sandisk ultra II and everything works like a charm for me.
     
  8. altorn
    OP

    Member altorn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    i dont use sony mem sticks anymore either..

    i use photofast and i format every now and then.

    all my games are in ISO, because of the 24GB capacity of my photofast (1 x 16gb and 1 x 8gb ), i dont need to
    compress them.

    anyway, since Dissidia:FF is out now, i won't waste time with this game anymore. Got Black Square and Portable 2 anyways...
     
  9. Cablephish

    Member Cablephish Show me...

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    It may be just that then, it may be your photofast that's the problem. Have you tried DJ Max except for the US region?

    EDIT: IN ENGLISH?!
     
  10. altorn
    OP

    Member altorn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    yes, tried the non-us version too.

    why should my mem-stick be the problem? the other games, even the piracy protected
    one, work.

    i think it is the firmware though, or just a bad dump, but not my photofast.
     
  11. delta123

    Member delta123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Location:
    Hyougo, Japan
    Country:
    Australia
    maybe you have a bad version. my version is 1,689,310kb
    i say you have downloaded a bad version. try a different one.
     

Share This Page