Display spinning

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by AndiNru, Jun 10, 2009.

Jun 10, 2009

Display spinning by AndiNru at 9:48 PM (515 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. AndiNru
    OP

    Newcomer AndiNru Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    I just moved from Russia and brought my wii in my carry on.
    I didn't bring my cords they are being shipped and I figured I could just use my Friends cord since mine is HBC ready and theirs isn't. I plugged it in and the screen rolls up and around nonstop. Did my wii get bumped to much and is it broken?
    I can't send it to Nintedo now can I? Or is it their NTSC cords instead of Pal?
    Any ideas would be helpful thank you.
     
  2. hartleyshc

    Member hartleyshc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Gainesville, FL
    Country:
    United States
    Its not the cords, its your system.

    I assume Russia is PAL right? So you're trying to play a PAL system on a NTSC TV.
     
  3. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone you know have an HDTV? They are probably far more likely to support PAL (at least in my experience). At least then you could boot the system and see what you are doing.
     
  4. AndiNru
    OP

    Newcomer AndiNru Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah it is.
    I thought pal had more to do with B/w issues

    Will it work with hdtv cords and tv you think?
     

Share This Page