Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. umbjolt

    umbjolt Wild jolteon
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
     
  2. Columbo2811

    Columbo2811 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1,399
    Country:
    How would you install the twl nand cia???
     
    umbjolt likes this.
  3. umbjolt

    umbjolt Wild jolteon
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    @Columbo2811 also I want to add something to him: do you know first the difference between 3dsx and cia homebrew? 3dsx can NOT access full 3ds OS and if we could load roms from 3dsx we need to rewrite all but again, we'll need to load nand side and nand side is a DSIWare so....again....impossible to create a 3dsx version with loading roms.
     
    zeldaism, xJoelituh and Columbo2811 like this.
  4. Favna

    Favna #PCMasterRace
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    863
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Since I cannot find this on the wiki at all, What is the name, size and file format for a custom bottom screen image in the regular DSi Menu theme? And as a future request, can we get custom top images too?
     
  5. umbjolt

    umbjolt Wild jolteon
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    I think bottom image should be as max the same as 3ds bottom screen resolution: 320x240 :)
     
  6. bakawun

    bakawun GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    Luxembourg
    @Robz8 i got my hands on the 2nd to last release of the r4i firmare
    You can download it here (this link will probably expire soon)
    https://filetea.me/n3w8yCTx0asRAWp1SKNXUTo6Q

    Can you see if any of the files are newer and update the galaxy eagle package with them if so?
     
  7. Favna

    Favna #PCMasterRace
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    863
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Location is sdmc:/_nds/twloader/bottom.png apparently. I found the reference in settings.cpp
     
    umbjolt likes this.
  8. maorninja

    maorninja GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    716
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone update the QR codes?
     
  9. umbjolt

    umbjolt Wild jolteon
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    The QR should be updated because them point to update server :)
     
  10. bakawun

    bakawun GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    Luxembourg
    Maybe those should be moved to github too.
     
    maorninja likes this.
  11. umbjolt

    umbjolt Wild jolteon
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    The QR pic are in @Robz8 's dropbox
     
  12. bakawun

    bakawun GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    Luxembourg
    thats why i suggest moving them, then we can check the commit history to see if they are updated or not

    Also we should probably add the creation of it to build process.
     
  13. umbjolt

    umbjolt Wild jolteon
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    I think you're not understanding me. The QR are pointing twloader update server MASTER, so they are updated always
     
  14. xJoelituh

    xJoelituh GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    Spain
    QR Decoded:
    GUI
    [​IMG]

    Side:
    [​IMG]

    You're welcome @umbjolt
     
    Robz8 and umbjolt like this.
  15. umbjolt

    umbjolt Wild jolteon
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    558
    Country:

    Hope now they trust me :P

    Thanks xJoelituh :)
     
  16. maorninja

    maorninja GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    716
    Country:
    United States
    I already trusted you once you said it the 1st time. :P
     
    xJoelituh and umbjolt like this.
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,084
    Country:
    United States
    Try deleting "settings.ini" in "sdmc:/_nds/twloader/".
     
  18. umbjolt

    umbjolt Wild jolteon
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    Yay! :P
     
  19. ChrisN8

    ChrisN8 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2015
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    France
    Does this flashcard is supported ?

    [​IMG]

    I get nothing... i don't understand what i'm doing wrong.
    I have _nds & roms folder, the two .cia are installed.
    Btw when i have a nds file in rom/nds the app crash at logo screen.
     
  20. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,084
    Country:
    United States
    Did you set your flashcard to "DSTT/R4i-SDHC/etc." in the settings screen?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Discontinued], TWLoader,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.