Hacking Disappearing CIA files

RitchieRitchie

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2013
Messages
787
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
742
Country
Hi,

Apologies if this has already been answered but I wonder if anyone can help? I have a 32gb sd card that was about 25gb full of installed cia games. After failing to install a cia (SSBupdate) I had to power down my system. When I put it back on all my CIA game were no longer visible on my home menu. I opened BBmenu as a rom file and I can see that all my games etc are still on the card just not showing up.

Basically, am I screwed? Will I have to redo emunand and then install all the games again?

Any help much appreciated!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

phazonknight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2014
Messages
167
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
165
Country
Canada
I've had this same problem too and noone really helped me. If you ever figure it out let me know I've had to get a new SD card and pretty much just stopped using CIA altogether
 

RitchieRitchie

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2013
Messages
787
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
742
Country
Yeah, I had done that. Right now I have injected my old emnand back into the sd card and have started installing cia files - which so far seems to be going okay.
 

MrJason005

√2
Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2014
Messages
2,521
Trophies
0
Location
Κάπου
XP
1,595
Country
Greece
your lucky, it messed my SD card that not even my old emunand would work
If you still had that fault SD card and it still doesn't work, you can try booting up a live CD of Gparted with the SD card plugged in, boot into gparted and start clearing all partitions untill you are left with one single, unallocated space.
Format that to fat32 or exfat (or whatever) and it should be back to normal.
 

RitchieRitchie

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2013
Messages
787
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
742
Country
That wouldn't have worked I don't think - none of the installed games were showing up even though they were still on the program list. Like phazonknight I don't think I'll be using cias as much as I thought i would.
 

bache

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2009
Messages
694
Trophies
0
XP
501
Country
I'm having this issue with Mario Kart 7 installed on an 8GB Kingston MicroSD card. It's passed hwtest just fine.
No solution for me though :(
 

Redirr

X11 Extreme.
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2014
Messages
539
Trophies
0
Location
São Paulo, Brazil
XP
552
Country
Brazil
Today i was installing Pokemon X with BigBlueMenu
and its failed. After that i tried to leave to home menu and a error msg appear.

After that all my cia games are gone.

NEW 3DS XL
AUREINAND 4.2
A9HL (ARM9loader HAX)

I had about 40Gb games installed. 3DS still see its installed. But icon gone.

When i tried to install a game now i always got a error msg.

Please, someone tell me that is a way to recovery it? I cant lose all my games.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol