Disable Start Menu, how?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by xoltrix2000, May 23, 2010.

May 23, 2010
  1. xoltrix2000
    OP

    Newcomer xoltrix2000 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello. I got my kids this card and it's really great. The only thing i'm having to face is reloading the games because my younger ones sometimes accidently hit start and selects Delete and deletes some of the roms. Is there anyway to disable the Start option to avoid this problem? They just like to snoop around not knowing what they're doing.


    Thanks!

    Havoc
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's an option in globalsettings.ini called 'LockStartMenu = 0', change 0 to 1. This file can be found in the __AIO directory on your MicroSD card.

    You can also just delete the Cheat database, that screws up the start menu too.
     
  3. obito

    Member obito I can have a title?! :O

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Wha?!

    I'm pretty sure the old acekard could go without cheats.. whats up with that?
     
  4. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I deleted them off my nieces and nephews cards to them from cheating and AKAIO weren't to happy about it.

    I'll double check it buggers up the start menu, but I imagine it's where there's a 'Cheat' option present in the start menu.
     

Share This Page