Hacking Dios Mios Problem...

Skeet1983

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
3,504
Trophies
1
Age
38
Location
Somewhere, out there...
XP
2,891
Country
United States
I been trying all day to get Wiiflow to work with GameCube game cheats. Was able to download Dios Mios, but keep getting apploader size zero error on all my games. I read elsewhere it could be a bad ISO dump, but the thing is is that I was able to run games through Devolution (Just want to use cheats now)... Anything I can do? I would really like to get this problem fixed...

My USB HDD is formatted to FAT32
 

luke9511

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2012
Messages
173
Trophies
0
XP
171
Country
United States
make sure its fat32 with 32k clusters also wiiflow is out of date and has issues with dios mios, try using usb loader gx latest beta can be found on their site
 

luke9511

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2012
Messages
173
Trophies
0
XP
171
Country
United States
gamecube isos need to be converted using discx from the dios mios website and put in a folder on the root on the hard drive the folder should be called games
 

Skeet1983

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
3,504
Trophies
1
Age
38
Location
Somewhere, out there...
XP
2,891
Country
United States
I converted the ISOs to the format used by USB Loader GX and games are showing up on screen. When I try to play game, it asks if i want to continue without cheats and then asks if i want to copy game to SD card... Do I have to copy it to an SD card for game to load? Any way I can make it load from the USB HDD?
 

_acid_

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2010
Messages
197
Trophies
0
XP
248
Country
United States
I converted the ISOs to the format used by USB Loader GX and games are showing up on screen. When I try to play game, it asks if i want to continue without cheats and then asks if i want to copy game to SD card... Do I have to copy it to an SD card for game to load? Any way I can make it load from the USB HDD?

I think what happened here is that dios mios lite is installed. Are u sure you installed DIOS MIOS and not the lite version?

The Lite version is for sd loading while the rgular version is for usb loading.
 

Leo Alves

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
132
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
277
Country
Brazil
The partition that you put the gamecube games has to be Primary and Active

Try to launch the games by the last stable version from the Loaders (Wiiflow is 4.1.3 or 4.2 - USB Loader GX is 3.0)

Also, make sure you have installed Dios Mios and not Dios Mios LITE (Also preferably the latest version, which is 2.10)

Dios Mios will load gamecube games from USB (HDD)
Dios Mios LITE will load gamecube games from SD card

you can only install one of those
 

Leo Alves

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
132
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
277
Country
Brazil
the HDD has to be plugged on usb1 port
Also, go to the loader and change the NoDisc option to OFF
Try using the Dios Mios Booter


https://code.google.com/p/diosmios/wiki/FAQ#I_get_

I get "Fatal error apploader size is zero!"
This means DM was unable to mount the selected ISO for whatever reason.
  • Verify that your dump is ok, just google for the md5 hash.
  • Try to install the game again (delete the old folder before)
  • Your loader is using an incorrect config version
  • You installed DIOS MIOS and are trying to load a game from SD card
  • You installed DIOS MIOS Lite and are trying to load a game from an USB device
to update dios mios, just Install Dios Mios 2.10 wad, it will replace the older version automatically, you don't need to uninstall anything
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Wouldn't that make it better
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Nooo, AMOLED only :cry:
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Let's see how it recovers against my lighter
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    you can region change but i wouldnt bother importing its not worth the hassle
  • Flame @ Flame:
    ken thats what i mean. its better that it has dual IPS screen
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    It's just the Japanese part that would throw me off haven't modded
    anything since a dsi
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Nintendo related anyway
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i don't think any 3DSes sold now have dual IPS
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Get to the Wii lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    That HDMI adapter is awesome
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Like 9 bucks on Amazon and it just works, with gekko cheats it's fantastic, perfectly balanced.
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Sure psi I'll just order a 3ds HDMI
    port wait shit
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Wii...motion controls...ew.
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Yeah who in their right mind wants
    movement in viduha gaems
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Gyro's fine when aiming or looking around, but to build an entire game around it or pointer-based motion, neglecting comfortable and useable standard controls...just no.
  • Scott_pilgrim @ Scott_pilgrim:
    god i was up at 12 yesterday doing hmw and my fucking wifi went out
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    That's why you act friendly to neighbors :teach:
  • Scott_pilgrim @ Scott_pilgrim:
    i live in an apartment
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Then you should be able to pick and choose
  • CeeDee @ CeeDee:
    I live under a rock
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I am a rock
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Smoking the rock?
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Blowing the rock for publicity
  • MORSHU8KRTXON @ MORSHU8KRTXON:
    :p1ng:kinda looks like avgn
    MORSHU8KRTXON @ MORSHU8KRTXON: :p1ng:kinda looks like avgn