Hacking dios mios contradicting neogamma?

drottning

amateur wii hacker
Newcomer
Joined
May 30, 2013
Messages
60
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
johto (roaming)
XP
52
Country
first off, i've heard neogamma is outdated but i dunno what else to do. is there something i'm missing?

i used this tutorial to help me run backups of ssbm because my original disc is screwed.


i installed dios mios a while ago before i could get a hold of any discs to burn games on but had no luck so dios mios is kinda just... rotting on my wii now.

i have the correct ios and everything but when i go through neogamma, neogamma loads, then dios mios comes up and tells me "fatal error apploader size is zero!"

as you can see in the video, the guy doesn't have dios mios so he isn't having this issue.

after that error, i tried deleting all my files relating to dios mios on my sd card but that didn't work, i got the same error, and now that i think of it it was probably kind of pointless lol.

how do i get rid of or overwrite dios mios?

sorry i'm kind of a noob but i'm trying my best. any help is appreciated, thanks so much!!

edit: oh yeah i tried it with the GC backup launcher, does the same thing as neogamma.
 

icebrg5

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2007
Messages
2,328
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
400
Country
United States
Download the following from modmii and use MMM(also from modmii) to install them.

BC-NUS-v6.wad
RVL-mios-v10.wad

That will overwrite whatever dios mios you have installed and then it will be back to normal.
 

icebrg5

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2007
Messages
2,328
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
400
Country
United States
If your wanting to play burnt gamecube games then you need to install one of the following as well.

You can get these from modmii as well

You can only have one installed on the wii at a time as they all install to the same spot so installing more then one
of them will just override the previous one you installed. I have no idea what one is recommended or has the best compatibly so its trail
and error on your end to find out.

<cM>IOSs

WiiGator+WiiPower cMIOS-v65535<v10>
WiiGator cMIOS-v4 v.02
Waninkoko cMIOS-v4 rev5
 

drottning

amateur wii hacker
Newcomer
Joined
May 30, 2013
Messages
60
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
johto (roaming)
XP
52
Country
thanks mate i'll try it out ^^ i'll let you know if it works.

@ your second post, i already got mios patcher and patched it, do i still need to do what you said?

EDIT
i installed both of those WADs, it successfully got rid of dios mios (yay) but when i try to play my game (this happens on both neogamma and gc backup loader) i get a green screen for a second then my wii resets. is this a problem with my disc or my wii or did i do something wrong?

is it because i didn't install the cMIOS ?
 

drottning

amateur wii hacker
Newcomer
Joined
May 30, 2013
Messages
60
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
johto (roaming)
XP
52
Country
i can't find it but it was just called "mios patcher". the description says "installs a patched version of MIOS which will support loading of homebrew and include DVD-R support."
 

icebrg5

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2007
Messages
2,328
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
400
Country
United States
Try installing one of the cmios wads i listed above first and see if you still have issues.

Using the mios patcher your not sure what version your patching so it could be an outdated one.
I would start at the top of the list and then work down if needed.
 

Fishaman P

Speedrunner
Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2010
Messages
3,284
Trophies
1
Location
Wisconsin
Website
twitch.tv
XP
1,564
Country
United States
The best fix is probably just to install an updated version of DM. Just grab the newest WAD and install it over the old one.

SSBM, as well as the mod Melee SD Remix, both work flawlessly with DIOS MIOS, and I'm even using 2.5-ish when the latest is 2.10.
 

drottning

amateur wii hacker
Newcomer
Joined
May 30, 2013
Messages
60
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
johto (roaming)
XP
52
Country
ah fishaman thank you but you see my problem is not DIOS MIOS its getting rid of it so i can play my games lol. i don't need dios mios because i have burnt ssbm to a disc.

icebrg, i will do so!


EDIT
IT WORKED!!! YAY!!!! i installed the first cMIOS you listed! AHH I'M SO HAPPY! would you guys like an art request?? i feel the need to pay you guys back for helping me finally relive my childhood (my ssbm disc has been dead for a long time...)
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Searinox tempBOT:
    Searinox has left the room.
  • Costello @ Costello:
    filthy europeans
  • Costello @ Costello:
    mighty asians
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Recovering lost partitions sucks ass
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Attempting to recover a 2tb worth of movies and this 320 weirdly won't initialize
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    huraay for keeping backups
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    huraay for that backup drive being the issue back up a back up of a
    back ups :teach:
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    if only you could encode the backup in your DNA and carry it with you
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    In 20 years we'll probably have micro sd cards implants in our heads
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    microsd?
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I'd be okay with getting my brain taken out and replaced with one as long as its not intel or apple
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    shiet get on with the time grampa, we're using picoSD now
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Only the most important humans will have nvme installed in their head
  • _Shimon @ _Shimon:
    oh shit this exists
  • Arras @ Arras:
    wait this is where the shoutbox went?
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    What are everyone's
    thoughts on gpu prices atm?
  • Arras @ Arras:
    high
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    lol yes they are high, mate of mine just got a 1080 for $700 AUD
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    second hand which is nuts as when the 3070 came out here that's how much it was new at the time
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I
    f you have tech that can decently run games don't buy anything yet wait a year or two
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    I just got a core build upgrade, minus gpu due to price, will be running my GTX780 until I can afford an upgrade
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Prices are up because of bots and
    shortages it'll die down with a year or two
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    Yeah I imagine there will be a short period where prices are low then the next series will come out and low and behold have high prices again
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Today's games look just fine at 1080 with decent 60fos unless you have disposable income it's not really worth it
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Probably won't be that long until theirs 4k capable apus around $400
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: Probably won't be that long until theirs 4k capable apus around $400