differences and problems in softmodding

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Yanazake, Oct 12, 2010.

Oct 12, 2010
  1. Yanazake
    OP

    Member Yanazake GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    HUNTING MAH CONSOLES!
    Country:
    Brazil
    I didn't look for another way to softmod my psp after I found a very easy alternative to chickhen and MHUspeed3, a brazillian version called "Project FUUU". [Yeah, THAT FFUU, the lame face xD]

    It is usually extremely easy and fast in the first step of softmodding, which is checking the images folder and do some commands. Problem is that even if it is extremely easy, I found out that it's not perfect in the following aspects:

    1: when connected to a tv thru the special output cable for it [dunno the name], the image quality is extremely diminished and pixelated.

    2: when trying to use the GO!cam, the psp crashes instantly.

    Number 1 is something that apparently only happens with this CFW enabler. Number 2 is something I don't know, since I've just got my camera.


    I changed to this CFW enabler just because it was so easy to achieve the modding, but since there are apparently new versions of the other two CFW enabler to make them work fast too, I'd like to ask for advice on which one to get.
    [I use a 2gb ms to apply the CFWe, and a Memory Stick to micro SD adapter, with a total of 8gb space for everything else]
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    What PSP model are you using?
     
  3. Yanazake
    OP

    Member Yanazake GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    HUNTING MAH CONSOLES!
    Country:
    Brazil
    PSP 2000 v3.
    Also, my plugins besides VSHmenu, are hold+, remotejoy lite, FuSa_SD [gamepad], and CWcheat. Other plugins are in the folder, but they're disabled.

    Oh, and it happens only on the XMB. I don't have a game to test it yet.
     

Share This Page