Did i brick?

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by Majomi, Feb 8, 2017.

  1. Majomi
    OP

    Majomi Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Feb 8, 2017
    Gambia, The
    Hello,
    i tried to homebrew 2 n3ds's but on the second one i fucked up and forgot to make a backup, now im stuck on 2.1.0
    with no backup, is there any way to get it working again? I have a fully functionally 3ds with Luma3ds if this helps in any way!

    If you need more Information please ask, i dont know what info i should provide.
     


  2. yusuo

    yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,549
    898
    Oct 19, 2006
    Hahahaha, gotta love noobs. if they're n3ds's or 2ds then no chance, if its a o3ds then just update via recovery


    edit - oh its a n3ds, yeah sorry soft brick for you
     
    proflayton123 likes this.
  3. spookysalad

    spookysalad Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    1
    Feb 4, 2017
    United States
  4. xtheman

    xtheman GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    5,847
    5,275
    Jan 28, 2016
    United States
    CandraSoftware and spookysalad like this.
  5. Majomi
    OP

    Majomi Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Feb 8, 2017
    Gambia, The
    Ok, this requires me to have a game cart with 4.5 right?
     
  6. spookysalad

    spookysalad Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    1
    Feb 4, 2017
    United States
  7. xtheman

    xtheman GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    5,847
    5,275
    Jan 28, 2016
    United States
    The 9.2 ctrtransfer doesn't require anything. 9.2.0 ctrtransfer - Guide
     
  8. Majomi
    OP

    Majomi Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Feb 8, 2017
    Gambia, The
  9. Majomi
    OP

    Majomi Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Feb 8, 2017
    Gambia, The
    It doesnt boot into Decrypt9, just black.
    Which files do i need on my sd and which can i delete?

    sd.png 2.png
     
  10. Alex658

    Alex658 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,152
    340
    Jun 4, 2010
    Venezuela
    Venezuela
    Can you boot any payload at all? luma configuration menu? anything?
    If the answer is no, then you're out of luck.
     
  11. yusuo

    yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,549
    898
    Oct 19, 2006
    I did tell him so, this is what you get for NOT FOLLOWING INSTRUCTIONS

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I apologise,. it just grinds my gears all these 3ds issues from multiple users and it could of all have been avoided by using common sense and following the instructions that are so often linked to on this website.

    The people who can't go slow and follow basic instructions deserve for their shit to die
     
    Last edited by yusuo, Feb 8, 2017
    Pacheko17 likes this.
  12. Majomi
    OP

    Majomi Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Feb 8, 2017
    Gambia, The
    Dont know if it helps, but i can get into thee SafeA9LHInstaller.
    But if i press select it tells me: "payload_stage1.bin doesnt exist..."
     
  13. rikumax25!

    rikumax25! Keyblade Wielder

    Member
    1,407
    505
    Apr 21, 2016
    Costa Rica
    it looks like he has a9lh! Alleluyah
     
  14. yusuo

    yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,549
    898
    Oct 19, 2006
    You wont be able to do anything with this without the otp

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    he doesn't have it, hes at the stage where he is trying to install it
     
  15. rikumax25!

    rikumax25! Keyblade Wielder

    Member
    1,407
    505
    Apr 21, 2016
    Costa Rica
    It looks like he has a9lh, he can try booting hourglass and do a ctr transfer

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Also he's on 2.1
     
  16. Majomi
    OP

    Majomi Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Feb 8, 2017
    Gambia, The
    got 256 bytes otp.bin
     
  17. yusuo

    yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,549
    898
    Oct 19, 2006
  18. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    The Real Jdbye is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    12,092
    5,166
    Mar 17, 2010
    Norway
    Alola
    It boots into SafeA9LHInstaller when you power on the 3DS?
    Sounds like you placed the SafeA9LHInstaller arm9loaderhax.bin on the SD card instead of the Luma one.
     
  19. Imacaredformy2ds

    Imacaredformy2ds Smartass

    Banned
    931
    611
    Nov 17, 2016
    Mexico
    So is his 3ds rip?
     
  20. yusuo

    yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,549
    898
    Oct 19, 2006
    to be honest he may be able to do it from here, not to sure, trial and error i guess is the best way to determine. but i think it may be doubtful