Delete PSN Data On Profile. Also trophy error...

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by HentaiHedghog, Mar 12, 2016.

  1. HentaiHedghog
    OP

    HentaiHedghog Banned

    Banned
    59
    4
    Feb 29, 2016
    United States
    Okay so recently I made a new profile on my ps3 and went to quick sign up and accidentally typed the wrong account. How can I delete this PSN data from that profile and use a different psn account? (BTW I cannot delete this account as it has important gamesaves). As well as that on some games when launched it tells me it cannot load trophy data! Please help. Thanks!
     
  2. CheeseCake

    CheeseCake GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    279
    146
    Jul 26, 2014
    United States
    On the Kitchen Table Obviously
    PSN is profile bound so no way to actually remove it afaik.

    You could make a new profile, transfer your game saves to new profile, and then delete your first profile.
    The new profile will have no PSN account bound to it.


    When you go to the PS3 saves, they have options of save transfer between profiles and USB.
     
    Last edited by CheeseCake, Mar 12, 2016
  3. HentaiHedghog
    OP

    HentaiHedghog Banned

    Banned
    59
    4
    Feb 29, 2016
    United States
    Yeah, Thanks!