Danny Phantom fix suddenly stops working?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by PSI Ground, Jul 22, 2010.

Jul 22, 2010
  1. PSI Ground
    OP

    Newcomer PSI Ground Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    any idea what happened?


    Quit playing Inazuma Eleven, shut off the console, turned it back on an hour later and yeaaaaaah.
     


  2. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try turning it on with the acekard in then take the acekard out and in, should fix it, if not flash it again. [​IMG]
     
  3. PSI Ground
    OP

    Newcomer PSI Ground Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    It don't, you'd think I tried that.


    It still works with my DS Phat, it's just the DSi has a backlight that's good and the battery doesn't run out in 30 minutes.


    Should I just re-patch the acekard with my DS Phat? Cause I still have the patch programs on my computer.
     
  4. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah just patch it again.

    Normally taking it out and in solves it though.
     
  5. PSI Ground
    OP

    Newcomer PSI Ground Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Well I'm backing everything up and trying re-patching
     
  6. PSI Ground
    OP

    Newcomer PSI Ground Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    It's not working anymore...


    Not even on the Phat. It starts, but it hangs now at the "Loading" screen

    Any idea why?
     
  7. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Format the sd with the panasonic formatter or try a different microsd.
     
  8. PSI Ground
    OP

    Newcomer PSI Ground Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    UGH


    First I just bought a new SD two weeks ago, two I already re-formatted. I'll try a bit more... I'm using a 4GB SDHC SanDisk that I bought at a Wal*Mart, and the Acekard is not a fake, it's real.


    EDIT: The connector on the SD card itself is scratched a bit. May that mean anything?
     
  9. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you have any other flashcards or know anyone with with a flashcard?
     
  10. PSI Ground
    OP

    Newcomer PSI Ground Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    No. Not at all. My friends don't own any Flash Cards, and I only have one.


    I'm gonna look through the files a bit more. I want to try seeing if it is just the SD card.


    EDIT: Does it mean anything that the /ak2loaders/ folder is empty?
     
  11. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, that folder is meant to be empty.

    You need to unbrick your Acekard as in my guide which you can find in my signature. You will require another flashcart to do this, and a DS Lite or DS Phat.

    Once you've done that, it should work again although you should avoid the Japanese 512MB ROMs, or try another memory card.
     
  12. Whipple

    Member Whipple GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    Huh?
    I never heard about any problems with them.
    Why avoid those Japanese ROMs?
     
  13. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Because there have been a few threads like this, caused by 512MB Japanese games. Given that one has bricked the OP's card, then it's likely it could brick it again once he's unbricked it. It's easy enough to unbrick, provided you have a DSL/DSP and another cart.

    I was only suggesting the OP didn't run them, not anyone else. They seem fine for most people.
     
  14. PSI Ground
    OP

    Newcomer PSI Ground Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, OK. I did have Inazuma Eleven 3 on it, it's one of those, so I guess I should've stayed away from it...


    Guess I need to get another card and un-brick it.



    Will there ever be something that will let the 512MB japan game work? Because I bet Pokemon Black/White will be one...
     
  15. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The problem you have is Normmatt has tried them, and they didn't brick his. If it doesn't brick his, then it will be difficult to fix the issue.

    Someone suggested formatting the MicroSD card to FAT16 works. But of course, that's limited to 2GB partitions.
     
  16. PSI Ground
    OP

    Newcomer PSI Ground Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    I use a 4GB SDHC... I guess we'd need to wait for a fix or something with either the firmware or the hardware, correct?
     
  17. tomrev

    Member tomrev GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    United States
    I noticed that only DSi have this problem. Phat and Lite may resist this disease.
     
  18. Bloodlust

    Member Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    That is why I changed to a dstwo. AKAIO is great but there's do denying games that are 512mb will brick it..
     
  19. tomrev

    Member tomrev GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    United States
    Most one haven't bricked their DS like me. It's still no real evidence. Unbrick is also easy.

    I wish to buy DS2 but their team promise many things but they fail too much for me.
    I considered to hold buying DS2 because
    - Extra power consumption - DS2 look like draw much more power than any cards.
    - Unsuccess promised features - no SNES emulator as they advertise until now.
    - Practically unusable PDF reader


    I'm waiting for more DS2 team's production. But now, with AKAIO, it is worth more than every penny you spend on Acekard.
     
  20. PSI Ground
    OP

    Newcomer PSI Ground Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Well, If I got a new Flash Card, what one should I get? I'd like one with a lot of compatibility, cheats, and all.
     

Share This Page