D2E with D2Sun. Also cut pins.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by the_skdster, Oct 6, 2008.

Oct 6, 2008
  1. the_skdster
    OP

    Member the_skdster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi. Thanks to all for the help so far. [​IMG]
    I now have the five D2Sun 1.3A chips, and one of my friends has cut pins, where would I cut the clip? And what then?


    Also, another friend just bought a Wii with the D2E chipset. He is thinking of returning it since we do not know if the 1.3A with Wii-Clip is just a drop in solution as it is to the other drives.
    Would I have to solder any extra wires to the drive since it is a D2E? Or is it the same as the other boards?

    Sorry about all the questions, I just don't want to break something. lol [​IMG]
    Much appreciate your help so far! [​IMG]

    Got one of my friends to boot backups with this chip so far. Was supposed to be D2C drive, but only works with the D2C2 jumper setting... huh.

    [​IMG]

    Posts Merged

    Anybody? [​IMG]

    JPH Edit - Don't Double Post!
     
  2. djbubba2002

    Member djbubba2002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    832
    Country:
    Haiti
    You should went with the D2Sun 3.0 , it works on D2E system ..
     
  3. saloalea

    Newcomer saloalea Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Canada
    ^ so does the 1.3A

    this is the best budget solution at the moment, solderless on all chipsets for 30 bucks
     
  4. the_skdster
    OP

    Member the_skdster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Canada
    So I'm taking that would mean I have nothing to worry about, no matter what drive any of my other friends have?
    That would be GREAT! [​IMG]
     
  5. acesniper

    Member acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    I think that this goes in Wii hardware, devices and utilities

    Anyways, I saw on the D2Sun website that you have to do something with the back of the PCB on the drive. The D2Sun v3.0 just needs to be upgraded to avoid the mess.
     

Share This Page