1. nintendonoob

    OP nintendonoob Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys, I heard that this place has the most knowledgable community of users when it comes to emulation, so i have a question.


    I have a cyclosds with roms on it. one of which is New Super Mario bros. I beat it on my real version of the game but don't want to have to beat it again on the cyclods rom. I see at sites like gamefaqs that you can download save files. But wehn i put them on my cyclods memory card it still dosent show on the game, i know they need to be .sav files but i cangt seem to find any that work.

    so does anyone know how i can put a completed file on my cyclods so i can have a fiinshed version of the game? Thanks alot!
     
  2. BoxShot

    BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Country:
    United States
  3. nintendonoob

    OP nintendonoob Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that. Could you tell me what file to put in the source box for the mario file off gamefaqs?

    When i converted it and put it in the memorycard and put th ememory in my cyclods when i started mario it only had "start new game" so i iguess it might not be registering the save file. any help?
     
  4. nintendonoob

    OP nintendonoob Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that. Could you tell me what file to put in the source box for the mario file off gamefaqs?

    When i converted it and put it in the memorycard and put th ememory in my cyclods when i started mario it only had "start new game" so i iguess it might not be registering the save file. any help?
     
  5. BoxShot

    BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Country:
    United States
    Pick the one that says Action Replay Max DS and the file from GameFAQs should be a .duc/dss file.
     
  6. nintendonoob

    OP nintendonoob Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I went there and downloaded the file, converted it and put it in my cyclods. but the game still dosen't recognise it. I must me doing something wrong, any body put sav files on a cyclods before?
     
  7. nintendonoob

    OP nintendonoob Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Just bumping this becasue i really need some help.
     
  8. nintendonoob

    OP nintendonoob Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have to rename the file so the Cyclods will recognize it?
     
  9. anandjones

    anandjones GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It should still follow the same filename as the ROM.
     
  10. mitch127

    mitch127 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    i can't help i'm sorry but ur definitely not alone i have exactly the same problem
     
  11. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    7 years later and I just had the same issue. Seems like CycloDS keeps the save file region-locked for whatever reason. Your US .sav file will only work with it's respective US region game (still need the same filename too). AFAIK, only CycloDS does this since emulators don't have this problem - I found out the hard way :P
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - CycloDS, files,