DarkGabbz

Resident XBOX Guy
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Micronesia, Federated States of
Splash.jpg

CXBX-Reloaded now has a official Patreon page.

Quote from LukeUsher:"I got the OK from Patrick to create a Patreon. This would be funding me personally to work on Cxbx-Reloaded & purchase games/dev equipment to aid the project, but not funding the project directly. If somebody could share the link (i'd rather not self post) that would be great. Also feedback is welcomed, I've never done anything like this before."

Quote from the Patreon page:"Cxbx-Reloaded is a work-in-progress Xbox Emulator for Microsoft Windows. Thanks to recent developments, it now boots more titles than ever before and is finally making progress at a steady rate. This is very exciting, but there is still a lot of work to be done. Money received will go towards funding myself to spend more hours working on Cxbx-Reloaded, purchasing games to test, and purchasing equipment required to further develop the emulator."

Example:
unknown.png
Home: http://cxbx-reloaded.co.uk
GitHub: http://github.com/Cxbx-Reloaded/Cxbx-Reloaded
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/LukeUsher

Last edited by DarkGabbz,

KiiWii

Editorial Team
Editorial Team
Trophies
Website
defaultdnb.github.io
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I remember way back when this and DXBX, I think, were the big news... And even today I recon an emulator like Cemu (has done for WIIU) for Xbox original could be awesome!

Last edited by KiiWii,

JayFoxRox

Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The
I feel you should seperate the PERSONAL / PRIVATE patreon link of LukeUsher from the COMMUNITY project links and put a big fat disclaimer that other people are also working on cxbx-reloaded who will not benefit from donations to LukeUsher (like he said in that quote).