Hacking CWCheats freezing

FelixChu

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 23, 2020
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
39
Country
United Kingdom
I've installed CWCgeats on my PSP for Legends of Dragoon. It works fine when I press select and enable cheats, but when I go to select a cheat, the thing freezes, but I can come out of it and resume normal play.

Any tips?
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
13,565
Trophies
3
Age
51
Location
Austria
XP
16,494
Country
Austria
Hello.:)

Really sorry, just desperate for help :(

Maybe it is an InGamecheat.I have this Issue in a Similar Way with "Ridge Racer 2".
There is some Cheat (Nitro) which always freezes when enabled.
In the Cheat Description it says "Enable it only inGame" but I can not get it to work.
But I must say I am using TempAR Cheats.

Thank you.:)
 

FelixChu

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 23, 2020
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
39
Country
United Kingdom
Hello.:)



Maybe it is an InGamecheat.I have this Issue in a Similar Way with "Ridge Racer 2".
There is some Cheat (Nitro) which always freezes when enabled.
In the Cheat Description it says "Enable it only inGame" but I can not get it to work.
But I must say I am using TempAR Cheats.

Thank you.:)

Thank you! Is there a guide for TempAR chats?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
13,565
Trophies
3
Age
51
Location
Austria
XP
16,494
Country
Austria
Thank you.:)

Thank you! Is there a guide for TempAR chats?

There are more Plugins if you like:
https://nblog.org/guides/the-best-plugins-collection/

And this is a Manual:

TempAr is another Cheat engine just like CWCheat in fact it can use the same cheat codes of it, i like much more TempAr than CWCheat, i recommend using this one but better test both and see what works best for you. It’s an almost complete rewrite of the popular PSP cheat device NitePR/MKULTRA. TempAR contains many additional functionalities as well as key improvements to the existing functionalities.

The most notable improvements and additions in this cheat device are:

  • Improvments to the cheat engine to support CWCheat and PSPAR code types, support for
  • NitePR codes was removed!
  • Improved search functionality to greatly increase speed of known and unknown memory
  • searches (in some cases more than 100x faster).
  • Homebrew and PSX support.
  • Support for single-select and multi-select collapsible folders for grouping codes.
  • UMD dumper to create ISO images from UMDs and PSStore EBOOTs.
Installation:

  1. Download TempAR v1.63
  2. Extract the TempAR folder inside your seplugins folder
  3. Add this line to the GAME and POPS files:

  • ms0:/seplugins/TempAR/tempar.prx 1
  • (Change ms0 to ef0 if you have a PSPGo!)
Now leave USB mode, and press select on the PSP and do -> Reset VSH.

USAGE:

Once inside a game:

In-Game Controls
  1. Show cheat menu: Press RTRIGGER+HOME (PS Button)
  2. Enable Cheat Engine: Press Note.
  3. Screenshot: Press SELECT+VOLDOWN

Good Luck.:)
 
Last edited by Alexander1970,

FelixChu

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 23, 2020
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
39
Country
United Kingdom
  1. Add this line to the GAME and POPS files:
  • ms0:/seplugins/TempAR/tempar.prx 1
I can't seem to find thise in the TempAR folder
 

FelixChu

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 23, 2020
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
39
Country
United Kingdom
Thank you.:)



You can use TempAR´s InGame Cheat Search Engine (works really good).

Or you can edit the cheat.db File (or Files if there are more) in the "SEPLUGINS/TempAR" Folder with

Pasky's CWCheat Database Editor

Good Luck.:)

I can't seem to get the cheat engine to work. I can get it to open, but it dosn't let me search for anything
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
13,565
Trophies
3
Age
51
Location
Austria
XP
16,494
Country
Austria
I will try to help you to get it to work.:)

I'm really sorry, I'm not sure how to use this...

Do you have all this Files on your PSP Memory Stick in the Folder please

ms0:\SEPLUGINS\TempAR
Ohne Tituuuel-2.jpg

Do you also have "game.txt" and "pops.txt"

in the Root of

ms0:\SEPLUGINS

Is The TempAR PlugIn activated ?
(In the VSH Menu Settings)

Please check these Things and be so kind and report back please.:)

Good Luck and
Thank you.:)
 

FelixChu

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 23, 2020
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
39
Country
United Kingdom
I will try to help you to get it to work.:)



Do you have all this Files on your PSP Memory Stick in the Folder please

ms0:\SEPLUGINS\TempAR
View attachment 223045

Do you also have "game.txt" and "pops.txt"

in the Root of

ms0:\SEPLUGINS

Is The TempAR PlugIn activated ?
(In the VSH Menu Settings)

Please check these Things and be so kind and report back please.:)

Good Luck and
Thank you.:)


This is what I've got
 

Attachments

  • Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    22.5 KB · Views: 177
  • tempar 2.JPG
    tempar 2.JPG
    51.7 KB · Views: 157
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: Are people out there really spending $100 on fans...