Custom CIOS downgrader v 1.2 HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Thienghiem, Dec 5, 2008.

Dec 5, 2008
  1. Thienghiem
    OP

    Newcomer Thienghiem Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Whatever I do, I can't seem to get into the app

    I downloaded the file

    Put it into a folder in the apps

    But, when I load it, the wii crashes and resets

    I tried to install again and again but it just keeps resetting

    Please help, I need to downgrade to 3.2U

    I don't know how to get it to work
     
  2. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    first of all you don't install cios downgrader its an app...
    you need to install a cios first to use it... did you?

    -Kitt050383
     
  3. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    What you need is this tutorial...!! [​IMG]
     
  4. Thienghiem
    OP

    Newcomer Thienghiem Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for all the help, but i have 1 more question

    Is there anyway you can tweak your internet connection for DVD Dumper Wifi?

    I've only been going 200-300 kb per seconds, I heard people go up to 500

    I wonder how do you get it that kind of speed?
     
  5. india3

    Newcomer india3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    India
    technically it isn't your internet, only your router's wifi speed, which can support way more than 500 kbps anyway. it's either your computer's distance (and things like walls being in between) that's causing it, or it's just normal. I for one only got speeds like 500 kbps for a few seconds before it dropped back down to only 300-350. I think it has something to do with the wii dynamically decrypting it and everything.

    this might be completely wrong, but it's what i know..
     
  6. vi3theat

    Newcomer vi3theat Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    bit of a noob question but how do i downgrade to rev 10 from rev 13?
     
  7. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    Just run the cIOS rev10 installer. All of those rev ___ installers install to IOS249 so whatever the last one you run is will be the one you're using as that installs over whatever is there already.


    Edit: Also to the OP, you didn't quite specify anything about your Wii so if you're on 4.0 you may need to follow this guide instead:

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=144835

    Follow the offline portion up to step 10 then follow the online guide up to step 3 if you just want to stay at 3.2
     

Share This Page