Crysis 2 Takes Place in New York

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by Rock Raiyu, Jan 20, 2010.

Jan 20, 2010
  1. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    News Source: Joystiq
     
  2. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    aliens in nyc again? this is getting old in games [​IMG]
     
  3. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Crysis 2! Awesome! [​IMG]

    Hopefully, it'll push computers to the limit like the original Crysis did when it came out.
     
  4. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    it won't cos it's on consoles now too so yeah do the math what's gonna happen [​IMG]
     
  5. shaunj66

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wow, I'm excited to see how the virtual New York will look on the Crysis engine... I'm sure it will be very impressive.
     
  6. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    What the walnuts! Darn it...

    I'm doing the math. Crysis Engine + Consoles = Crap (Not necessarily)
     
  7. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    your math is dead on. now imagine what will happen now to the pc version [​IMG]
     
  8. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,192
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    the current crysis engine is horrible and very inefficient

    sure it looks pretty

    gameplay and story was generic and generally horrible
     
  9. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    but it is too powerful for some gamers as when i played it, it was good but if u decrease the graphics a great change was noticed so maybe they could tweak more efficiently
     
  10. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    2, else I probably won't be able to play this game [​IMG]
    Liked Crysis, had some good ideas. But too much arcade for me to really enjoy it.
     

Share This Page