Crimson Room translation

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by nIxx, Mar 20, 2009.

Mar 20, 2009

Crimson Room translation by nIxx at 3:05 PM (5,893 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. nIxx
    OP

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi everyone
    i managed to dump and reinsert the text

    Here are two examples from my tests:
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Now i "only" need help with the translation [​IMG] (at least it´s not so much text as for a RPG [​IMG] )

    So if someone want´s to help here is a spreadsheet
    (i´m still working on it but the first 4 tables are complete [​IMG] )
    http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=pRc...CWCwzglpcCnk2NQ

    I´m appreciate every help [​IMG]
     


  2. Noitora

    Member Noitora ::

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,768
    Location:
    Athens
    Country:
    Greece
    Unless you fix the widths in the font you won't go really far with the translation.
     
  3. nIxx
    OP

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    True.
    Anyway i changed the font now.
    [​IMG]
    Looks much better now [​IMG]
     
  4. Noitora

    Member Noitora ::

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,768
    Location:
    Athens
    Country:
    Greece
    Looks much better now, also I think psycoblaster did some research on the ROM sometime ago and he posted a font with a DTE hack applied, you can ask him for the font and the tables.
     
  5. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Slightly less legal, but unless I'm mistaken, there are English versions of all of these on the Internet. You should be able to substitute in the scripts from those in most places.
     
  6. nIxx
    OP

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi [​IMG]
    i have a little question is it possible to use/enter directly Full-width roman characters (from ff00 - ff5e) in a C# richtextbox ?
    (without changing the system and keyboard language)
    Otherwise i use a table file but i would like to make this working without a table file. [​IMG]
     
  7. psycoblaster

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
    This will not get as far as you think.
    Even if the width of the NFTR is applied to the menus, try editing the script. The main script text uses a fixed width.
     
  8. nIxx
    OP

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Fuck
    you are right if the text is in the text boxes the font have a fixed width
    but you already tried it with a DTE right ?
    With a DTE it should work or not ?
     
  9. Noitora

    Member Noitora ::

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,768
    Location:
    Athens
    Country:
    Greece
    You know what a DTE is hunh?
    Of course it's gonna work.
     
  10. psycoblaster

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
  11. nIxx
    OP

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    I already inserted your font graphic (after a half hour figuring out how to insert it the right way with Crystaltile2 [​IMG] )

    Here some screens:
    [​IMG][​IMG]

    Anyway thanks [​IMG]

    But now i need to sleep a bit it´s 6 AM here [​IMG]
     
  12. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    Wow I didn't know crimson room and stuff was on DS [​IMG]
     
  13. psycoblaster

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
    good to see it being used [​IMG]
     
  14. nIxx
    OP

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    I started my own but your font was looking much much better and saved me much time [​IMG]
    Out of interest how have you generated the font graphic ?

    Anyway i wrote a editor and it works like a charm
    (to be true at the moment these are 2 programs one to convert entered text with a table and one to insert and repoint the text)
     
  15. psycoblaster

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Mine was created with few loops, which copied the bytes representing the bitmap character.
     
  16. nIxx
    OP

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    So i made a first patch the first game (Crimson Room) should now full playable [​IMG].
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=CEAQ3QH8
    For xdelta look here http://xdelta.googlecode.com/files/xdelta3.0u.x86-32.exe
    To patch the game open the commandline and enter:
    Code:
    xdelta3.0u.x86-32.exe -d -s original.nds patch.xdelta CrimsonRoomPatched.nds
    If anyone try it and find a bug or any error please post them here.
    More will come [​IMG]

    PS: Big thank you to DarthNemesis who translated the first two rooms.
     
  17. psycoblaster

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
    http://cfile211.uf.daum.net/attach/1255E31A49C5CDA5588C4A
    here's a GUI version of Xdelta that I made few days ago.
    Just load the patch and the ROM, and patch it.
    Make sure .NET framework 2.0 is installed.
     
  18. SegNin

    Newcomer SegNin Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Excuse the mega-necropost, but since MegaUpload is gone, the patch nIxx released wasn't available anymore:
    http://gbatemp.net/topic/142008-crimson-room-translation/page__view__findpost__p__1846692

    So, I re-uploaded it here:
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/z3j7e5

    I didn't make the patch myself, I'm just sharing it again.
     
  19. Sora de Eclaune

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    Ooh! Thank you!

    I was hoping someone would reupload the patch, but I wasn't sure if I should post and ask considering how annoying necroposting usually is.
     
  20. shonenrek

    Newcomer shonenrek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for re-necroposting, but the new download link is gone.
     

Share This Page