CrazyIntro V0.4

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by WiiCrazy, Mar 16, 2009.

Mar 16, 2009

CrazyIntro V0.4 by WiiCrazy at 9:34 PM (5,144 Views / 0 Likes) 50 replies

  1. WiiCrazy
    OP

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    Now public beta on my blog as version 0.5b,

    http://wiicrazy.tepetaklak.com



    A brief demo of the upcoming CrazyIntro V0.4, new features are

    1. Custom intro/picture/outro effects for the picture, depicted ones in the video are fadein, rotation, alternate lines for each effect respectively

    2. You can have mod music instead of mp3 or stick with mp3

    3. A default intro will always be played if you don't have your sd card in your wii

    4. A custom press blah blah image with fade in fade out usable with certain effects

    5. Press blah blah image and the boot image can be placed anywhere on the screen

    6. No more default names for the images and music, all customizable in the config file. Everything nicely packed in a folder named crazyintro

    This version uses GRRLIB 4.0, hence the effects, so my huge thanks goes to them!

    I'm always open to suggestions for the default intro...
    the current one I did with paint because I was too lazy to install gimp or photoshop... The cheesy mod music there is a very well known zak
    named elysium composed by jesper of sanity. I may need to change it when I distribute the app since I can't contact the composer for permission.

    This sounds like as if I released the program but I really need a nice looking default intro before I rush this to release.

    And here is an example configuration file for you to see which effects are there...

    CODE



    ÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂ

    ÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂ

     


  2. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    AWESOME!!! [​IMG] Can't wait for the release, this is awesome!!! Keep it going!!! [​IMG]
     
  3. AsosaYoung

    Member AsosaYoung GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    319
    Location:
    L B C
    Country:
    United States
    I love this app. Thank You for all your hard work and creativity.
    Can't wait for 4.0.
     
  4. BigEN

    Newcomer BigEN Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Greece
    can we put our own default intro? so no need for sd card anymore?
     
  5. D-Jay

    Member D-Jay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    That would be nice!
     
  6. WiiCrazy
    OP

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    At first I thought I could make it possible to inject image and sound later into the wii application with a windows tool later... but now that idea doesn't seem quite good to me, since what size of music and picture will be in the application is totally unknown... Instead I'll try to make a default intro that most of us can agree upon... at least for now...

    But of course you can inject your own picture and sound into the binary as long as you keep them the same size with the default ones... that's just a hex edit job... if I make such a tool, it will do the same...

    Actually I could store those files in nand too but I don't want to mess with the system too much... currently the single hack this app using is launching channels with a fake su ticket
     
  7. Cygoku

    Banned Cygoku Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    Will it be installable on system running 3.4 ??

    Cygoku
     
  8. WiiCrazy
    OP

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    Well it totally depends on Preloader to be installed, if you can install and use preloader then you can certainly use this too
     
  9. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    vid no longer works :/
     
  10. WalkerD

    Member WalkerD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    Nope still working fine.
     
  11. Beatchu

    Member Beatchu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol nice tv
     
  12. D-Jay

    Member D-Jay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    It is not a TV
     
  13. Zoulpain

    Newcomer Zoulpain Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Norway
    Woah, thats epic .. [​IMG] WiiCrazy [​IMG]
     
  14. icefireicefire

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
    WiiCrazy: maybe an option to load from NAND?
     
  15. D-Jay

    Member D-Jay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    I agree with that.
     
  16. bebs

    Member bebs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    wow! amazing!

    so, the question is......when?

    good work on wii scene!
     
  17. madnlooney

    Newcomer madnlooney Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cool i just put .031 on and works well. started putting channel shortcuts in the xml.

    is there a way to have a different video play if i was to put 2/3 on and have them select through on each reboot?
     
  18. WiiCrazy
    OP

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    If you mean the video version, yes you can have more than one video which is randomly selected... just delimit the filenames of the videos in the VideoFile tag's filename attribute...

    By the way, updated the first post, published the 0.5b beta
     
  19. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pretty cool this, just wondering why it gives strong white lines at the bottom of the screen before picture displays?
    Also can the press image be used with a effect as well as the main picture, as I looked through and it seems not. Anyway I understand this is beta so I shouldn't report this small bug, you probably already know.
    [EDIT]forgot to mention I'm using widescreen and the Press image seems to crop and be far fetched to the right hand side of display. cutting half the press image out. also do they have to be them particular resolutions, I tried and exceptions with any different.
     
  20. WiiCrazy
    OP

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    Well it's an issue with my video initting code or the grrlib's, probably it displays what's left in the video buffer... I'll resolve the issue in the upcoming releases. Of course an effect can be applied to press image, probably will do the in the future releases. It's a piece of cake with grrlib and with my custom effect routines [​IMG]

    ps: Well again I was not able to test it with wide screen, you can't change the default intro but you can change the location of the press image in the configuration file... I should have made a default intro with a press image at the center of the screen [​IMG]
     

Share This Page