Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jhoff80

    jhoff80 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    So the new settings menu looks awesome. Also, on r514 at least, I get no more issues with the covers showing the wrong ones, or image corruption or anything.

    I haven't checked to see if it happens every time yet, just did a quick runthrough, and it appears the statusbar is loading as a corrupted image though on load (and on cover download).

    Also, cover downloading appears to be broken, I'm not getting any new 3d covers downloaded for games I know the cover exists for (PunchOut US, for example.) I'm going to check my SDHC when I get more time to see if there's an image on the card for them or not or what's happening there.

    Edit: Turns out there's 0byte .png files for all of the covers that aren't showing.
     
  2. mooseknuckle2000

    mooseknuckle2000 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    sounds like there might be an issue w/ djtaz changing his site to 6-digit codes instead of the 4-digit ones. I think either Nullkill or Hibern need to change their code to accept one or the other (or both)...
     
  3. jhoff80

    jhoff80 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    Well, once I deleted the 0byte files everything downloaded fine.
     
  4. djtaz

    djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Im not sure if thats what did it , but its a 2 second fix if thats the cause.

    In theory 4 digit and 6 digit should both work fo covers that are there , but it sounds like the problem might be with images that dont exist on the site - the site should return a blank page for any missing image now instead of the old 'no cover' image it used to give.

    6 digits
    http://www.theotherzone.com/wii/fullcover/RJ2E52.png

    4 Digits
    http://www.theotherzone.com/wii/fullcover/RJ2E.png

    Wrong cover
    http://www.theotherzone.com/wii/fullcover/NONE.png

    Top 2 should give the same image (only difference being when u right click and SAVE AS) and bottom should give a blank page as there is no cover with that name.
     
  5. mydarxide

    mydarxide Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    I would like to propose an Idea.

    First of all I'd like to say Thank you for all the hard work on this great loader.

    Now, is it possible to integrate the Gamma disc loader into this to have one loader to do everything? Possibly press up on the D-pad to change to Disc Loading screen. then in the furure possibly integrate some sort of channel loading.

    I donno it's just an Idea and I'm not sure if it's even possible. I figured I'd run it by you guys.
     
  6. jhoff80

    jhoff80 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    That was my impression as well, I think the last time I downloaded covers it must've handled something weird and given me the 0-byte files, and then since there was an image already present, even a blank one, that when I tried to update it wouldn't work.
     
  7. OwenRW

    OwenRW Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    I downloaded and built the current SVN version, and it seems pretty good...

    However, I have a problem which is reproducable (at least on my Wii): Whenever i try and change out of 3D Cover view, CoverFlow crashes. (I have included the stack and code dump below)

    I also have a commentary on the images for On / Off... It's difficult to tell if something is selected... perhaps the 'Off' button should be made to look indented?

    Also, (and i assume it's because they are being scaled up and as with having a big TV the effect is magnified), but the icons for 'Options' and the icon for 'Add Game' have a lot of artifacts.

    As a final suggestion, I think it would be better to have the 'Home' button the WiiMote take you out of the options menu rather than the 'B' button [​IMG]

    It is looking very good though!

    CODE
    Exception (DSI) occurred!
    ...
    [FAR TOO MANY REGISTERS TO COPY DOWN]
    ...

    STACK DUMP:
    8004FAA4 --> 8004FAA0 --> 800D1E8C --> 800D2714 --> 800D2754

    CODE DUMP:
    8004FAA4: 912B000C 61400001 7D46512E 90060004
    8004FAB4: 419A0024 7FC3F378 4BFFE159 80010014
    8004FAC4: 83C10008 83E1000C 7C0803A6 38210010



    .
     
  8. beegee7730

    beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Country:
    ...help?
     
  9. nolodude

    nolodude Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Finland
    Hi, I just wanted to ask if the devs have completely abandoned the idea of hiding/showing covers as a parental control? I searched the issues and it was mentioned in few places, but those issues were closed and there were no open issues about it.

    I'm asking because our Wii is used by kids too, so I can't move those "mature" games (Resident Evil etc.) into the usb hdd.
     
  10. beegee7730

    beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Country:
    ...Second...
     
  11. KeesK

    KeesK Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Did you delete the 'build' folder?
     
  12. beegee7730

    beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Country:
    ...no? Ill try it tomorrow, thanks.
     
  13. kangarookangaroo

    kangarookangaroo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States
    I really want to use this loader. BTW, about how many games will a 60GB HD hold? Do they even sell any HDs under 120GB? If so, can someone direct me to it because I only have a very few games and want to spend as little money as possible.
     
  14. bluescreen81

    bluescreen81 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    there are games with only 100mb and other with 4gb but i can say that its about 2GB ~ each game approx.
     
  15. Nullkill

    OP Nullkill GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    United States
    I just added an initial implementation of this in r526.

    Currently it doesn't "Hide" covers; rather it just doesn't let them load. Eventually it will hide the games; but this was a first pass just to get the settings working.

    Anyway, if you want to try it; you can build r526, and Lock/Unlock the game in the game settings menu.
     
  16. beegee7730

    beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Country:
    Didn't work.
     
  17. Spidy1000

    Spidy1000 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    Netherlands
    can some 1 please put up a newer build of the loader that fixes the 'snow' issue, i cant built it myself. A PM with a newer version would be great too.
    Could some 1 please also tell us what version off rev 13 we should install. The 1 with the 002 fix (13b) or the one without (13a) so the wiipower fix will be inside the loader.
     
  18. lajd

    lajd GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States
  19. lajd

    lajd GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States
    -Removed-
     
  20. scognito

    scognito GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    Italy
    Please do not post current build, they doesn't help us to track bugs.
    Thanks.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Beardface, Loader, Cover

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.