Could someone re-release the files Noitara had:

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by kenio8185, Jun 17, 2010.

Jun 17, 2010
  1. kenio8185
    OP

    Member kenio8185 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Here's the link with the dead files:
    http://gbatemp.net/t210746-mugen-no-fronti...enu-translation

    I was waiting for this to be finished further, but it seems that that's gonna take too long. So I figured I'll take what I can get. Anyways, it seems that that the files on that link are 0kb each. Can someone re-post them so that I can play with a bit of English translation?
     
  2. Noitora

    Member Noitora ::

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,768
    Location:
    Athens
    Country:
    Greece
  3. kenio8185
    OP

    Member kenio8185 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    ya, ok, that mirror worked nicely, thanks. Don't know why the originals didn't work for me, but whatever, this solved everything. I guess we could get this thread closed now, or keep it open in case anyone else runs into the same problems. All up to you mods/admins.

    *Edit* - I just realized (after reading your post again) that I spelled your name wrong. Sorry.
     
  4. TheCypher

    Newcomer TheCypher Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Brazil
    Just a quick question,does the translation patch also overrides the ap or are the files mutually exclusive?
     
  5. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    The AP should be taken care by your firmware, always use the latest firmware update.
     
  6. TheCypher

    Newcomer TheCypher Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Brazil
    I use YSmenu,because the hardly update the r4i without the 1.4 sticker
     
  7. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Why don't you try R4 Wood?
     
  8. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He just said he was using an R4i. [​IMG]
     
  9. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I'm sorry, I'm not familiar with R4i (I have original R4 with 1.19, but I don't use R4 anymore). He said he's using YSmenu, so I thought he can use R4 wood. Any solution for TheCypher?
     
  10. TheCypher

    Newcomer TheCypher Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Brazil
    after taking a look ,i saw that you can patch the translation first then patch with rudolph's patch and it work perfectly so thank you for trying to help me out =D
     

Share This Page