1. Glidark

    OP Glidark Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Greetings, I have A9LH installed on my 3ds and am currently trying to change the save file of Pokemon red. Whenever I convert it to a .dat using an emulator on PC then then insert it into Pokémon using JKSM it says the game file is corrupt, could anyone post a game save of Pokemon red that is about finished as I would love to try some glitches, thanks to all and have a great day.
     
    Last edited by Glidark, Feb 6, 2017
  2. Hyoretsu

    Hyoretsu Itosugi Masahiro's Loyal Reader
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,594
    Country:
    Brazil
    By any chances, did you open Pokémon Red after exporting the save?
     
  3. Glidark

    OP Glidark Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    I believe not, I'm not quite sure. But I will try again. Thanks for the reply :)
     
    Last edited by Glidark, Feb 6, 2017
  4. hyprskllz

    hyprskllz GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Indonesia
    If after launching pokemon you still have the corrupted issue, try this:
    Go to FBI, then pick titles, find Pokemon Red, the pick delete secure value. It works for me.
     
  5. Glidark

    OP Glidark Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks you so much for the reply, will attempt
     
  6. Glidark

    OP Glidark Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Didn't work, thank you for the reply.
     
  7. hyprskllz

    hyprskllz GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Indonesia
    damn, i thought it would work. Tried this on all pokemon games before. That's too bad though, sorry it didn't work for you. :mellow:
     
  8. Glidark

    OP Glidark Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    No problem, thanks for the reply anyways. Have a great evening
     
  9. shadowofdarkness

    shadowofdarkness GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    528
    Country:
    Canada
    Have you checked the file size? It has to be exactly 32768 bytes some emulators append other info that needs to be cut off if it exists.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - POKEKON, Anyone, ISSUE