convetr pc games to ds format

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by berry05, Nov 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Nov 5, 2008

convetr pc games to ds format by berry05 at 12:40 AM (3,051 Views / 0 Likes) 32 replies

  1. berry05
    OP

    Newcomer berry05 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    is there a way to do it?
     


  2. MystikEkoez

    Member MystikEkoez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    346
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    You're kidding... Right?
     
  3. Dwight

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    Depends on the game, but usually it's a very hard process that can take a lot of knowledge on the subject and time.
     
  4. Dark

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. It is possible I'm going to convert warcraft later.
     
  5. Gerinych

    Member Gerinych GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Look at the flag
    Country:
    Canada
    Not really. You can probably use an emulator to play some of the old adventure games with ScummVM.
     
  6. berry05
    OP

    Newcomer berry05 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    omg kind of off topic but the Nintendo DSi...omg looks soo cool!

    when is it coming to USA? any date?
     
  7. Dwight

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, you can rightclick on the file, click "convert to .nds", and then drag the new .nds file to your DS and enjoy.

    Some games like World of Warcraft lag a bit, but overall it's pretty good.
     
  8. Reaper

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
    i no rite it wurks so gud i got wow and gta on it lol
     
  9. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    That was spontaneous.
     
  10. trowa190

    Newcomer trowa190 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    california
    Country:
    United States
    whoa Thats cool so will angels online work?just wondering...
     
  11. Seven

    Member Seven oh hell no

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
    United States
    Absolutely. Crysis will also play perfectly, just pack up all the files and rename it into .nds. It's like you're really playing the actual game!
     
  12. trowa190

    Newcomer trowa190 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    california
    Country:
    United States
    so then how would ao be named?angelsonline.nds?
     
  13. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    You should upscale the textures first or else it will look really blurry.
     
  14. BakuFunn

    Member BakuFunn Flameproof.

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, when you set the textures that low it looks really bad.
     
  15. ????????™

    Banned ????????™ Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    yup but the crysis games graphic made my processer go too strong and it started to heat up my battery than kaboom. So just becareful with crysis

    It works with mac games too!



    doom 3 ds is so awesome. thats why ds is the next gen handheld portable
     
  16. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    OMG me n00bie here and can has them guys explain how to work this feature? Me try to right click and i has no find convert to .nds? How please and carrots peas and carrots?
     
  17. Zaiga

    Member Zaiga GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Canada
    xD This thread is hilarious!

    Off Topic: YAY! MY 100th post!
     
  18. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    u guys just got trolled

    @ op: right click on any file, and press this:
    [​IMG]
     
  19. Pizzaroo

    Member Pizzaroo douchebag

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,161
    Country:
    United States

    dat no work is make file go away. pls help how i get file bak?
     
  20. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines

    OMG you has helped me so much. I have now converted my cod4 and playing it on my ds. I think the touch screen is better than mouse. This so awesome thank thank you som uch. OMGOMG this is the best day of me life so awesome. Me so happy to no longer take my comp and monitor outside carry it in my back and play it portably.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page