Confusion with R4i SDHC

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Yellow97, Aug 1, 2011.

Aug 1, 2011

Confusion with R4i SDHC by Yellow97 at 1:08 AM (655 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Yellow97
    OP

    Newcomer Yellow97 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I bought a R4i SDHC (http://www.r4i-sdhc.com/), but when i download the firmware in the site, a white screen appears when i select the game card in the Nintendo Ds.
    But when i download the firmware from this site http://www.r4i-advance.com/en/index.asp, the R4 runs ok.
    Somebody knows what is happening? On the box and on the game card is writed the R4i SDHC site.
     
  2. SlickGate

    Newcomer SlickGate Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    China
    Country:
    China
    Not sure about that.
     
  3. Buleste

    Member Buleste Old Fart

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds like you've been sold a R4i-advance in ar4i-sdhc box as I know that a real r4i-sdhc will not run the kernel from r4i-advance. Looks like you've been had.
     
  4. tiggerlator

    Member tiggerlator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have'nt still got my r4i-sdhc or i would try it myself. I got a acekard 2i, incindently Buleste could you look at this my post real or fake? seems real to me, just a new revision, thx
     

Share This Page