Configurable USB Loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by oggzee, Apr 11, 2009.

  1. oji

    oji GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    5
    Sep 1, 2012
    Russia
    In Soviet Russia you're the Location
    Thanks for your suggestion, i'll try to reinstall some IOSes as they could be self-damaged by the long standby time.
     
  2. oji

    oji GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    5
    Sep 1, 2012
    Russia
    In Soviet Russia you're the Location
    No luck. I've reinstalled all IOSes & cIOSes but still getting the same DSi error. Found Chinese "unofficial moderator lazy programming" mod v71beta31 & Wiiware titles are finally working.

    But I can't figure out how to change save path of the Emu NAND from the root of HDD to the usb:/nand. Could anyone help me?
     
  3. richiefs

    richiefs Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Oct 27, 2008
    France
  4. oji

    oji GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    5
    Sep 1, 2012
    Russia
    In Soviet Russia you're the Location
    I've tried, works good but it's nand save function redirect to the root of device instead of the nand folder.
     
  5. Laineygirly

    Laineygirly Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 12, 2014
    United States
    Did you ever figure out how to change this?
     
  6. Jayro

    Jayro MediCat USB and Mini Windows 10 Developer

    Member
    15
    GBAtemp Patron
    Jayro is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Jul 23, 2012
    United States
    Octo Canyon
    When is CFG Loader ever getting official updates? I used to get a few updates a week, and now, nothing. Since the vWii is still being used by many, I thought this bad-ass loader would continue to prevail over the others. It's not as annoying to use as WiiFlow, or as featureless as USBLoader GX.
     
  7. oji

    oji GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    5
    Sep 1, 2012
    Russia
    In Soviet Russia you're the Location
    Laineygirly, yes I do, author of the mod have contacted to me through PM & fixed this and some more in the beta 32. He haven't released this version yet & i'm not sure if it's ethic to upload this stuff by myself. Author is watching this thread & i'm sure he will answer by himself. If not, please, feel free to PM me for the latest build.
     
  8. Onanghy

    Onanghy GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Mar 21, 2010
    United States
    What...?????
     
  9. Howard

    Howard GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    4
    May 1, 2012
    United States
    The unofficial v71 beta 31 is the authors own branch of the program. It has almost none of the enhancements and bug fixes that have been added in the last 2 years. I have tried contacting the author about eather getting his source so I can merge the changes he made into the main branch or work with him to update his version with my changes. I have recieved no responce.
     
  10. Zarcanzo

    Zarcanzo Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 14, 2013
    United States
    I have just poured through the first post again to make sure I am not out of line in asking for help on this. If I place any games into \wbfs they load correctly on an NTFS hard drive, but when I try to use FAT32 they do not show up, even if I keep the file architecture exactly the same.

    Is there a solution keeping FAT32 and still being able to load .wfbs files? Thanks
     
  11. grossaffe

    grossaffe GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    11
    May 5, 2013
    United States
    Are these two partitions on one hard drive, two different hard drives, or are you reformatting and testing on the same hard drive?
     
  12. Zarcanzo

    Zarcanzo Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 14, 2013
    United States
    Reformatting and testing on the same drive. Even when adding the "fat_install_dir = 0" command in the config.txt it refuses to load .wfbs files from \.wfbs.

    Also, thanks for the help!
     
  13. oggzee
    OP

    oggzee GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2
    Apr 11, 2009
    Slovenia
    It should work. Try selecting the right partition from the device menu.
    Note: it's wbfs not wfbs as you have written.
    Maybe use a tool like wii backup manager to copy the files over, to be sure they are in the right format...
     
  14. grossaffe

    grossaffe GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    11
    May 5, 2013
    United States
    I should also note that the directory should not have a period in the name.
     
  15. WiiFreasko

    WiiFreasko GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    1
    Jan 8, 2013
    Thailand


    Can you please update CFG loader too (Nintendont support v83+) and make nand path configurable in config.txt
    the official branch supports "nand_emu_path=usb:/nands/pln2o" line in the config.txt while yours only has a static path to "nand" folder
    Keep'em coming and thanks for the share
    Freasco
     
  16. remaxx

    remaxx 7/11 was an inside job.

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 14, 2013
    United States
    I know that it's possible to make CFG loader boot straight to a game by putting the game's ID in the meta.xml file in the same folder as boot.dol, but is there a way to do it without using meta.xml? I would like to use priiloader to boot my wii straight to CFG Loader and when I do that it skips the meta.xml file, making it also skip the instructions to auto boot to a game.
     
  17. El Nale

    El Nale Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 29, 2014
    Mexico
    La Bolsa
    OK, so I have read from page 800 and something and I'm pretty sure I'm the first one to ask this (forgive me if I'm not), but how exactly do I install disk 2 of multi disk games for Gamecube? I keep getting Error = Ret-1 in 70r65, even though the changelog states it's been fixed. I have both GCN and Wii games installed and everything has been working fine until now. Any help?
     
  18. grossaffe

    grossaffe GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    11
    May 5, 2013
    United States
    You need to use clean-rip for multi disk games.
     
  19. Laineygirly

    Laineygirly Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 12, 2014
    United States
    Do you have the ISO's of both discs? If you are using DMToolbox when you convert the second disc it should automatically name it 'disc2' (if not re-name it yourself). Just put that converted/renamed ISO into the same folder (the folder named by the GAME ID) with the first disc ISO (the one named 'game') and it should work.
     
  20. Howard

    Howard GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    4
    May 1, 2012
    United States
    It should be working.
    What drive are you installing to?
    How is it formatted?
    At what point are you getting the error?
    What is the exact text of the error? "Error = Ret" dosent appearar anywhare in the code.
     
Loading...