1. usptactical

    usptactical GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    United States
    Here's a new Windows folder renamer for the TITLE [ID] format: rename_folders-title [id].zip

    CODEFeatures:
    - Renames existing ID_TITLE / ID TITLE / ID folders to TITLE [ID] format
    - Uses titles.txt file for the game title
    - Correctly supports UTF-8 character encoding

    You need to place the .vbs file and the titles.txt file in the /wbfs folder (or wherever your game folders are).
    Just double-click to run it.
     
  2. ChaosEnergy

    ChaosEnergy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    my fodlers are named only ID, script doe snot work, i renamed one to id_title, this got correctl yrenamed
     
  3. usptactical

    usptactical GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    United States
    The file has been updated to rename just ID named folders.
    thanks!
     
  4. ThaDraGun

    ThaDraGun GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for the info
     
  5. ChaosEnergy

    ChaosEnergy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    works like a charm, both ways, and displays german umlaut correctly
     
  6. XFlak

    XFlak Wiitired but still kicking
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    11,025
    Country:
    Cyprus
    but all the wiiware iso's have title ID's starting with W (not R or S or w/e), and couldn't u use title ID's to sort any category imaginable?

    just throwing it out there, what do u think?
     
  7. julz1

    julz1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Does anyone else around here have Mario Strikers Charged, ive tried the pal and the NTSC version i know this is a really old game so if there is a fix already around please excuse me i used the search button which was really frustrating as it comes back with posts with the words mario in them

    anyway the Pal version went straight to the wii menu, the NTSC version black screens do i need an alternate dol. 002 fix i tried loading from 249 and from 222
     
  8. Oxybelis

    Oxybelis GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    349
    Country:
    Is there a working with priiloader forwarder?
     
  9. BenieUK

    BenieUK GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    I have the pal version and working fine m8, using v50c and cIOS Rev15..
     
  10. XFlak

    XFlak Wiitired but still kicking
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    11,025
    Country:
    Cyprus
    [sorry to double post, but i think this is a good idea and i don't want it to be overlooked. if some1 tells me it can't be done and to shut the f*ck up, i will, lol.]

    but all the wiiware iso's have title ID's starting with W (not R or S or w/e), and couldn't u use title ID's to sort any category imaginable?

    just throwing it out there, what do u think?
     
  11. ChaosEnergy

    ChaosEnergy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Gambia, The
  12. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Yes it can be done, but there's no need to double post, ... in other words shut the f*ck up! [​IMG]
     
  13. XFlak

    XFlak Wiitired but still kicking
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    11,025
    Country:
    Cyprus
    its not often that I genuinely laugh after being told to shut the f*ck up, lmfao

    thx guys, keep up the great work
     
  14. Burton

    Burton Real Life VIP and Educator
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Keep up the great work!
     
  15. gannon

    gannon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Even more bug fixes [​IMG]
    Looking at removing the game options from the main menu, redundant with game options just as easily accessible, thoughts?

    cfg v51b2
    cfg51b2.dol
    cfg51b2-fat.dol
    (or online update)
    Changes:
    cfg v51b2 (beta2)
    * More bug fixes
    Loader no longer crashes when trying to sort or filter without a database.
    Accented characters now show up in the synopsis.
    Display of synopsis cleaned up and improved.
    Entities now converted in the synopsis. (", etc)
    Main menu will respect the disable_options configuration.
    sort=play_count now works properly without reloading the game list.

    cfg v51b (beta)
    * Minor bug fixes
    Loader will not wait for a button press in the event a database is not found.
    Disc boot menu will show the proper database information.
    * Changed db_url option and db_language option slightly
    option: db_url = [http://wiitdb.com/wiitdb.zip?LANG={DBL}]
    {DBL} will be replaced by the db_language value
    option: db_language = [AUTO], EN, JA, German, etc
    * option: "-asc" is no longer necessary to specify a sort as ascending.
    * db_show_info no longer hides the hdd info or footer in the console.
    * Added more game directory layouts: (by oggzee)
    /wbfs/TITLE_[GAMEID]/GAMEID.wbfs
    /wbfs/TITLE [GAMEID]/GAMEID.wbfs
    /wbfs/TITLE[GAMEID]/GAMEID.wbfs
    When loading games from FAT or NTFS
    * Added {PUB} to cover url options.
    {PUB} will be replaced by the last two characters of the ID (the publisher)
    This can be used to do things like forcing NTSC covers for PAL games by
    replacing {CC} with US and {ID6} with {ID3}E{PUB}

    cfg v51a

    * Wiitdb support. Can be downloaded inside the loader on the global options screen.
    * Enhanced nunchuk support: C mapped to A, Z mapped to B
    * Filtering of games based on certain criteria
    * Sorting of games based on certain criteria
    * Gameplay history
    * Disc Loading
    * New: Main menu accessible by pressing - or going to the global options screen.
    Disc loading, sorting, filtering, and more options are located here.
    * option: db_url = [http://wiitdb.com/wiitdb.zip?LANG={db_language}]
    URL to download database from.
    * option: db_language = [Console Language], EN, JA, German, etc
    Language to use for the database. If invalid or not able to be displayed by the loader this will default to English.
    Both country codes (EN) and languages (English) are valid.
    * option: db_show_info = [1], 0
    Show info loaded from the database.
    * option: write_playstats = [1], 0
    Write to the play history file.
    * option: sort = [title-asc], etc
    Change the default sorting method. Default is Title Ascending.

    Valid sort options:
    "title" => Title
    "players" => Number of Players
    "online_players"=> Number of Online Players
    "publisher" => Publisher
    "developer" => Developer
    "release" => Release Date
    "play_count" => Play Count
    "install" => Install Date (This will only work with FAT or NTFS drives)

    To use ascending add "-asc" to the option.
    ie: sort = players-asc

    To use descending add "-desc" to the option.
    ie: sort = players-desc
     
  16. maabus

    maabus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Ever since i started using this loader I have been getting system files are corrupted after i play like 3 different games. From in game i have tried both return to wii menu and reset and both options will give me the error. I can unplug the wii for like 30 seconds and it will go back to normal. I have not added anything new to my wii, so I am not sure what is causing this.

    Is the loader crashing my wii, or is the wii going bad?
    Would a format or restore from bootmii fix this?
     
  17. OncleJulien

    OncleJulien tool of peers
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Country:
    United States
    did you install a forwarder wad to launch the loader? the loader doesnt 'install' anything in and of itself, so i'd take cfg out of the corruption loop in your troubleshooting.
     
  18. 9th_Sage

    9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    This happens to me, but it stopped once I stopped using system menu channels to launch the individual games. I'd try just booting the HBC and loading the loader that way and seeing if it stops.
     
  19. maabus

    maabus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys. I did install a forwarder, but I thought you would get any errors during installation. And once it worked it worked. I'll try launching directly from hbc and see if that clears it up.
     
  20. dcelso

    dcelso Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Configurable, Loader,