Compressed ncgr?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Naxito, Jan 1, 2011.

Jan 1, 2011

Compressed ncgr? by Naxito at 10:41 PM (667 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Naxito
    OP

    Newcomer Naxito Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    Hi, I have some problems with this file .ncgr.

    In offset 0x31 start lz compression?

    The file

    Thx & Happy new year!
     
  2. jjjewel

    Member jjjewel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,004
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think it's compressed though.
    Usually, if it's a compressed NCGR, it will be compressed from 0x00.
    (Not sure if this applies for most NCGR, but your NCGR isn't compressed.)

    Try viewing it with its corresponding NCLR file (or NSCR as well if it's available)
    to see if it shows up as an image.
     
  3. Naxito
    OP

    Newcomer Naxito Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    Nope, nothing, all files NCGR in this game are compressed, but I can't decompress this [​IMG]
     
  4. jjjewel

    Member jjjewel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,004
    Country:
    United States
    What game is it?
     

Share This Page