Hacking COD: BO DSTT

Wizerzak

Because I'm a potato!
OP
Member
Joined
May 30, 2010
Messages
2,784
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
United Kingdom
XP
883
Country
I have put DSTT (ver 1.17a12 i think?) on my friends R4i SDHC hoping that black ops would work, but instead it just get stuck while loading up and Professor Layton the lost future freezes after the intro.

any help on getting these working? Do i even need to bother with DSTT?
Thanks,
Wizzerzak

(i have a funny feeling this is going to get moved to a different part of the forum...)
 

drwhojan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
4,196
Trophies
1
Age
45
Location
Where I Am!
XP
1,702
Country
United Kingdom
Wizzerzak said:
sorry complete noob in this where are they and which ones?

also would it be better to use ysmenu?

Use clean rom only of COD BO

Replace them into the TTMenu folder

Retro's_Dat's V6.35

http://www.mediafire.com/?pa3d2qr4bbrr99t

Changelog

CODEv6.35

extinfo
fixed 5102 - Samantha Swift and the Hidden Roses of Athena (E)
fixed 5163 - 1000 Cooking Recipes from ELLE a table (E)
fixed 5237 - My Sims Sky Heroes (E)
fixed 5290 - Star Wars The Force Unleashed II (E)
fixed 5310 - Naruto Shippuden Naruto vs. Sasuke (E)
fixed 5325 - Mario vs Donkey Kong Mini-land Mayhem! (U)

infolib
added 5102 - Samantha Swift and the Hidden Roses of Athena (E)
added 5237 - My Sims Sky Heroes (E)
added 5290 - Star Wars The Force Unleashed II (E)
added 5310 - Naruto Shippuden Naruto vs. Sasuke (E)
added 5325 - Mario vs Donkey Kong Mini-land Mayhem! (U)
 

Totoy_Kamote

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2010
Messages
516
Trophies
0
Age
113
Location
Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
XP
133
Country
drwhojan said:
Wizzerzak said:
sorry complete noob in this where are they and which ones?

also would it be better to use ysmenu?

Use clean rom only of COD BO

Replace them into the TTMenu folder

Retro's_Dat's V6.35

http://www.mediafire.com/?pa3d2qr4bbrr99t

Changelog

CODEv6.35

extinfo
fixed 5102 - Samantha Swift and the Hidden Roses of Athena (E)
fixed 5163 - 1000 Cooking Recipes from ELLE a table (E)
fixed 5237 - My Sims Sky Heroes (E)
fixed 5290 - Star Wars The Force Unleashed II (E)
fixed 5310 - Naruto Shippuden Naruto vs. Sasuke (E)
fixed 5325 - Mario vs Donkey Kong Mini-land Mayhem! (U)

infolib
added 5102 - Samantha Swift and the Hidden Roses of Athena (E)
added 5237 - My Sims Sky Heroes (E)
added 5290 - Star Wars The Force Unleashed II (E)
added 5310 - Naruto Shippuden Naruto vs. Sasuke (E)
added 5325 - Mario vs Donkey Kong Mini-land Mayhem! (U)
the patched one won't work? darn... it's what i'm downloading right now...
they said it has an AP so i downloaded the patched version...
frown.gif
 

Dangy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2009
Messages
1,410
Trophies
1
XP
420
Country
United States
You'd be better of buying a new flashcart. I'd get a Acekard 2i, or an R4 if you're really short on cash.
 

drwhojan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
4,196
Trophies
1
Age
45
Location
Where I Am!
XP
1,702
Country
United Kingdom
Wizzerzak said:
yh but its my friends... so i have to put all the games that don't work in the ttmenu folder so that ttds can work with them?

The new infolib.dat and extinfo.dat replace them into the ttmenu folder - they are the main updates

leave the roms where they are
 

Totoy_Kamote

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2010
Messages
516
Trophies
0
Age
113
Location
Down Under Hate,KillandDESTROY
XP
133
Country
Wizzerzak said:
yh but its my friends... so i have to put all the games that don't work in the ttmenu folder so that ttds can work with them?
no! just leave all the games to the root of your memorycard...

when you want to play a game..
first launch the TTDS.nds...
after that pick the game you want to play...

sorry for the lazy instruction... i'm not good at giving instructions... LOL
just launch the TTDS.nds first then you'll know what to do next...
biggrin.gif



QUOTE(drwhojan @ Nov 17 2010, 06:39 PM) It might work for both, im not sure - i should have kept the last chage log
hmmn.. i'll try if the patched version will work after i finish downloading it... and tell you if it works..
8mins left till the download finish..
biggrin.gif
 

Wizerzak

Because I'm a potato!
OP
Member
Joined
May 30, 2010
Messages
2,784
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
United Kingdom
XP
883
Country
kk thanks on this tut it says about making TTDS load on boot instead of R4i but there is no 'Cookies.dll' is it still possible?

QUOTE said:
8mins left till the download finish
lol yh ever since Romulation (tell me if im not allowed to say that, ill get rid of it) went down it takes an age to download anything....
 

drwhojan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
4,196
Trophies
1
Age
45
Location
Where I Am!
XP
1,702
Country
United Kingdom
Wizzerzak said:
kk thanks on this tut it says about making TTDS load on boot instead of R4i but there is no 'Cookies.dll' is it still possible?

QUOTE said:
8mins left till the download finish
lol yh ever since Romulation (tell me if im not allowed to say that, ill get rid of it) went down it takes an age to download anything....

Yes it will work on dstt with the latest infolib and extinfo.dat replaced in the ttmenu folder

As for R4i you will need to make a ysmenu botter - im not sure about this anyone else knows ?
 

Wizerzak

Because I'm a potato!
OP
Member
Joined
May 30, 2010
Messages
2,784
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
United Kingdom
XP
883
Country
just tested and can confirm both COD: BO and Prof Layton LF work. XD !!

now i just need (well could do with) that auto boot

also, does anyone know when in Sims 3 it stops working cause it gets to the menu but i can't be bothered to setup a game to check whether it works and then realise i've already got past the AP part...
 

Wizerzak

Because I'm a potato!
OP
Member
Joined
May 30, 2010
Messages
2,784
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
United Kingdom
XP
883
Country
well still havn't found the ttds boot but he'll have to cope, shall i play all the games from TTDS or just the ones that otherwise don't work?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    @Xdqwerty I don't have a ROG ally
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @BigOnYa, i don't have one either
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @AcuteBulbasaurappears, A cute bulbasaur appears. :D
    +2
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Psionic Roshambo, The Wii U gamepads are tied to the console's region, so its impossible to find a cheap gamepad that supports your model.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Unless you modify your system, of course, and remove the region check.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @SylverReZ, im now by episode 8 of lain
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty can we discuss chrono trigger
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty I like how the game had the middle ages 1000AD, the dark ages 600AD.It was great seeing the post robot apocalypse 2300 like Terminator and enter the matrix. some of mad max and fallout. 2300ad though it could had used more elements instead of just a generic ai uprising. It was a great idea for their judgement day to be 1999 Y2K.

    -great additions if they would have made an expansion or dlc in my opinion would be finding out humans trapped in a matrix -

    a follower having a cyborg character living tissue over metal endoskelleton like terminator, and the synths from fallout
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    4After Zeal fell it would have been good to see more ancient eras. Perhaps Sumeria based in one area, then Egypt based in another area, Greek based in another area, then roman based in another area before the middle ages.---------

    ----between 1000ad and 1999 is a big gap they should have had the age of revolution like the american and French Revolution

    then the cowboyy era in one area of map and the Industrial revolution/age of enlightmentthen a ww1 and ww2 and a cold war era
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    they could have added 75,000 bc like assassins creed. zeal was already establish in 12, 000 bc , soething before the kindom rose
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty they could also add age of dscover, colonialism ect
    +1
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    renaissance
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty what did you think
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty I think glenn (the frog) after becomming human had an affair with the queen
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    so he is the great great great great grandfather of marle @Xdqwerty
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    they made it like Lancelot from king arthur legends
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    just found out i'm now taller than my dad
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @salazarcosplay, sorry i was busy
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty thats completely fine
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @salazarcosplay,
    the ds version added a secret boss reference to chrono cross
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty did you finish watching naruto shippuden and Boruto
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @salazarcosplay, i havent even started lol
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: @salazarcosplay, i havent even started lol