COD 5!! I know not again!

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by aronatvw, Dec 16, 2008.

Dec 16, 2008

COD 5!! I know not again! by aronatvw at 12:22 AM (816 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. aronatvw
    OP

    Newcomer aronatvw Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    After alot of wasted dvd's I finally got my backup loader working. But I only have 3 out of 6 games working. I managed to get boom blox, monopoly, and lego batman to work, after I realized not to patch or change the region of the game b4 burning. Now I tried everything the same but can't get the games I really want to work! lol I have wasted many dvd's burning at various speeds on star war's clone wars(pal), shaun white(pal), and COD5 WAW (pal). I have .3 gamma, 249, and a ntsc wii, any suggestions.
     
  2. Distrance

    Member Distrance GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    335
    Location:
    Sylvarant
    Country:
    Finland
    Patch them to NTSC. Go to Gamma options and check Force NTSC and put default language to English. That helped me with One Piece... well, it's worth of a try, atleast.
     
  3. aronatvw
    OP

    Newcomer aronatvw Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Thank's man, I appreciate the help. I have tried patching them to ntsc and forcing them, but I haven't messed with language settings, it's worth a go! thanks again.
     
  4. moosh01

    Member moosh01 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    The best way to go about it is to get NTSC iso's. I know it is a pain to download but your success rate will be much higher.
     
  5. aronatvw
    OP

    Newcomer aronatvw Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Thank's that's really good advice, I usually download pal's just b/c there easier to find, and more of them work with the loader/ gamma.
     

Share This Page