Cluster of specific problems

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Hinit, Sep 2, 2009.

Sep 2, 2009

Cluster of specific problems by Hinit at 5:56 PM (508 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Hinit
    OP

    Newcomer Hinit Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi there, hate to make a new thread on this seeing as how you guys get spammed all the time but I have problems I can't fix via searching...

    I've followed this guide: http://wiiguide.co.cc/
    And then I updated to 4.1E

    Now I have rev 10 and would like to update to CIOS rev 14

    My problem being I don't understand CIOS's at all.
    I don't know which one I have and apparantly I need to downgrade either the CIOS or the IOS to install the newer ver.

    I am really confused, help a noob out.

    Extra questions: I've heard talk of IOS 35, 36, and 249. What's so special about em?
     
  2. jabmaster2

    Member jabmaster2 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    United States
    U first say u have cios rev 10 then u say u don't know what cios you have? Well if u really do have rev 10 just install cios rev 14 nothing else needed. If u don't have a cios ull have to use trucha bug restorer. U don't need downgrade
     
  3. Hinit
    OP

    Newcomer Hinit Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have rev 10 but I don't know the number of the CIOS, perhaps it doesn't matter.

    I tried running the rev 14 update and got an error.
     
  4. jabmaster2

    Member jabmaster2 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    United States
    What error. What install did u do wad or network. U need the correct wad on root sd if u chose that. U need Internet for network
     
  5. Hinit
    OP

    Newcomer Hinit Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just said error, i done wad - what is the correct wad?

    Internet sounds easier i'll just do that.

    It worked - cheers.
     

Share This Page