CIOSCORP

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by florian, Feb 21, 2009.

Feb 21, 2009

CIOSCORP by florian at 9:09 AM (4,930 Views / 0 Likes) 30 replies

  1. florian
    OP

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France
    hello [​IMG]

    what CIOSCORP ? and how to use and how to find ? and metroid prime wii jap work with CIOSCORP ?


    thx for the infos guys [​IMG]
     


  2. Rainy

    Member Rainy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Australia
    google softmii.
     
  3. the mario

    Member the mario GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
  4. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    cIOSCORP is pretty much incomplete without Preloader.

    I don't know how-to.

    So...

    Use Softmii
     
  5. florian
    OP

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France
    thanks guys [​IMG] and how to find the IOS249.wad because a guy said when install IOS249 metroid prime jap work and i not found the IOS249 on dvd metroid prime wii ? strange
     
  6. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    IOS249 is the cIOS.
     
  7. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    IOS249 is a custom ios created by Waninkoko (i think) so you will not find it in the Metroid Prime game disc.
     
  8. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    And the guy said:

    PATCH IT to IOS 249, not get it from the disc
     
  9. florian
    OP

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France

    Yes guy thanks for the infos [​IMG] but how ton find this IOS249.wad ?

    thx [​IMG]
     
  10. fiddlefaddle22

    Member fiddlefaddle22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Drag your iso onto IOS Version Patcher 1.1 exe,input 249 then burn.
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=3812
     
  11. SilverSurfR

    Member SilverSurfR GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    NJ, USA
    Country:
    United States
    there are actually 2 versions. One by waninkoko and one by wiigator.

    Wanin's site is down atm. you can get the wiigator version along with his loader here
     
  12. florian
    OP

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France

    yes ok guy drag the iso on version patcher 1.1 exe but how to find the IOS249 ? Or version patcher 1.1 exe contain also the IOS ?


    And I can also install IOS249 in my Wii by wakinko wad manager if IOS249 is a .WAD ?
     
  13. SilverSurfR

    Member SilverSurfR GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    NJ, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Come to think of it... why patch a game when you are planning to run cIOSCORP?
     
  14. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Dude, IOS249 is the cIOS you have installed.
     
  15. florian
    OP

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France

    i have not installed CIOSCORP at this time i prefer patched the game with IOS249 or install just the IOS249.wad on my Wii with wakinko wad installer manager..And IOS249 is the CIOSCORP ? or does not exist a IOS249.wad?
     
  16. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    IOS249 is cIOS. Not cIOSCORP.

    CIOSCORP is a compilation of IOS that is cIOS'd.

    Again I repeat, IOS249 is cIOS, it is NOT CIOSCORP
     
  17. florian
    OP

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France

    Ok i understand [​IMG] but How to find cIOS and how to make the install cIOS ? sorry for disturb you guys but i am noob [​IMG]
     
  18. BMasterP

    Member BMasterP GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    DOESBURG
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Didn't they allready say that you should use IOS Version Patcher 1.1 exe
    with this u can patch a ios TO CIOS 249.

    also if you don't understand bout this patching stuff why not install softmii?
    easy as hell.
     
  19. florian
    OP

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France

    IOS Version Patcher 1.1 exe contain a IOS or not ? because when i drag the iso on to IOS Version Patcher 1.1 exe i make YES! and message patched succefully ? sorry i am noob guys no angry ^^


    ps: Just drag the Wii game ISO onto the executable and input an IOS but ( yes ok i understand but how to find the IOS ) ?
    version.
     
  20. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I couldn't get what are you saying.

    Get a better translator, or learn more on English.

    Do you have any cIOS installed?

    You got chip? Or Backup Launcher?
     

Share This Page