Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Link5084

    Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so if I download this then it won't break Dual Layer support for future games like Metroid Prime Trilogy?
     
  2. HiBit

    HiBit GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I think that's possible and it's a better solution. Also it could be an .bat file for Windows and than NUSD download all the required files.

    Btw it would be nice if the folder for the IOS'ses could be sd:\\wad.
    On my sd card i use this folder for all my WAD's and i think some others use this too. Wadmanager know the path and some other tools, why not cIOSCORP? [​IMG]
     
  3. jsjar

    jsjar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    all i get is (ret = - 1) on each wad
     
  4. HiBit

    HiBit GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Try another sd card and/or check the path and try to reformat the sd card with the panasonic sd formatter.
     
  5. madtamski

    madtamski GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    Installing it now, thanks da_letter_a
     
  6. illinialex24

    illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Country:
    United States
    Does this use the 4.1 IOS60??
     
  7. Cory321

    Cory321 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Hey! Thanks for the release! [​IMG]

    I just have one question: I have installed cIOSCORP before... How do I install this new version? Do I just use the installer? Or do I need to uninstall the old cIOSCORP?
     
  8. HiBit

    HiBit GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    You can OVERWRITE every IOS and/or cIOS by using an/the installer for them.
    NEVER delete any IOS if you don't know what you do!

    Edit:
    Or make a bootmii NAND backup if you can install it as boot2. Than you can use try&error. [​IMG]
     
  9. Det1re

    Det1re det1re.de
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    4.0 and 4.1 are using the same IOS60 version (v6174).
     
  10. Littlegreenmen

    Littlegreenmen GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Country:
    Works perfect best Cioscorp yet.
    Basically this is the ultimate way to play backups from Disc channel.
    Install is easy and safe.
    One word Perfect so all you cioscorp haters suck on it.
     
  11. jsjar

    jsjar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    I'm on a mac what can i use
     
  12. damysteryman

    OP damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,214
    Country:
    Thanks! I tried to make it as user friendly as possible. "Just put on SD card and run app"

    BTW, have any LU64+ users installed it yet by any chance?
     
  13. illinialex24

    illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Country:
    United States
    Interesting, so this works with Wii Sports Resort?? Cause the 4.1 update was for a bugfix with it with IOS60 right?
     
  14. leondmsmith

    leondmsmith GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    I think it might be a good idea if someone was to make a quick little guide, that says exactley what to do to install it on the latest system menu, you know full well your gonna get noobs asking what they are meant to do and why isn't it working or why have i bricked my wii after uninstalling my old CORP package lolz btw im suggesting but im not gonna do it =)
     
  15. nigelwhittaker

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    link don't work for me, tried and check lots of times


    never mind, i had the www. infront
     
  16. pspmte

    pspmte GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    Thanks da_letter_a for the info

    Works great just need for speed UG still gives the 002 Error

    Cheers Mate
     
  17. foxgrey

    foxgrey GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    Just installed it on a 4.1U wii over top of the old cioscorp, tested my games all is working good! Some of my games that took forever to load,(wario land shake it) seem to be loading just a little faster. (no not 6x)

    To anyone that cannot figure out how to install this, there are 2 folders and 1 file in the zip file. The file called "README.txt" explains it all. Open it in your text editor. Very easy install.
     
  18. wiistarter

    wiistarter GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    Quick guide to what I did

    Download cIOSCORP_v3.1_dmm
    Extract to SD card
    start homebrew channel
    start cioscorp 3.1 installer
    wait
    restart wii
    finish

    I installed this on my 4.1E wii on top of cIOScorp (first version not V2) and everything is working 100%.

    Just to point out obvious stuff for the noobs.

    The installer MUST be in the apps folder (it comes inside the zip file already there so just copy it over) and the actuall CORPv3.1 folder MUST be in the root of the SD card.
     
  19. technom8t

    technom8t GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    i currently have cioscorp installed, but before that games such as ghost busters and wii resoret wouldn't just boot normally, i would need to use ALT-DOL's and set 002 error fix on and things like that in my backup launcher, once i installed cioscop i have never had to do that with any games again all my PAL games boot direct from disc channel, so can anyone tell me what would the benefit's for me installing this updated version, what exactly does it do that my current cioscorp won't

    oh and to all the preloader haters, as i am unable to install bootmii onto BOOT2, preloader really is a god send for people like us.
     
  20. BryceOne

    BryceOne Newbie

    1. Is there anything someone could have installed on their wii that would be a problem for cIOSCorp?
    2. Is there anything this will install that will affect other programs?
    3. Can it be removed easily? (and How?)

    I have a US NTSC Wii, FW 4.1, BootMii installed to BootV2, cIOS rev 12 (tried 14 but went back to 12 for now), and the usual stuff to use NeoGamma Backup Launcher/USBLoaderGX.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - cIOSCORP, Release,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.