cioscorp, mario wii, new patch

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nutta_nic, Nov 19, 2009.

Nov 19, 2009
  1. nutta_nic
    OP

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    why didn't you just post in that thread ?
     
  3. nutta_nic
    OP

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i posted it in the New Super Mario Bros. Wii all infos thread but that topic is 178 pages long so thought a new topic would be easier, next time i wanna start a new topic i'll be sure to run it past you first mmkay
     
  4. Gokiller

    Newcomer Gokiller Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    i can confirm this works
    specs:
    4.1e wii
    cioscorp first version that ever came out that still needed the cios6bf.wad (or something like that) and then the preloader reinstall and only updated the ioses for games that werent running (like nsmb)
    startpatch 4.1
    there is more but has nothing to do with disc loading
    NO HARDMOD WHATSOEVER
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    I mean the thread you linked (which is only 3 pages) [​IMG]
    I have nothing against you creating new topics as long as you have a good reason for it
    But at first, it didn't seem like that
     
  6. bluntman420

    Newcomer bluntman420 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    What do you mean the main.dol?Extract it from iso and use ppf to patch and then replace?I patched the ntsc iso with vki's ntsc ppf patch,burned it,and it still brings me back to the health screen.4.1u,cioscorp3.5.What am i doing wrong.i've been playing the pal release on my usb stick just great but i'd like to get my stick back for other things.Thanks.
     
  7. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Yes extract it then replace it with the patched version. Then you need to push the "trucha" button in WiiScrubber then push "scrub". It'll give you 5 new files and directions on how to use them.

    1. Extract "main.dol," apply the patch and replace it.

    2. Click the "Trucha" button.

    3. Click the "Scrub" button.

    4. There should be 5 new files in the same directory as your ISO file. These are the same files that the "instructions splash," is talking about. Follow the instructions:

    4-a. Replace "fst.bin" with "FakeFST.bin."

    4-b. Close WiiScrubber, restart the program, and reload your ISO.

    4-c. Replace "boot.bin" with "ReplacementBoot.bin."

    4-d. Replace "fst.bin" with "SCRUBBEDFST.bin."

    4-e. Replace "SCRUBP1.DAT" with "SCRUBP1.DAT."

    4-f. Replace "SCRUBP4.DAT" with "SCRUBP4.DAT."

    5. burn your ISO file to disc.

    Note that for softmods you need at least IOS53 and your system menu IOS (IOS30 for 3.0-3.3, IOS50 for 3.4, IOS60 for 4.0-4.1, or IOS70 for 4.2) from cIOScorp 3.5 as the Dop-IOS ones don't seem to work.
     
  8. ginkster

    Newcomer ginkster Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nice instructions mate worked like a charm. thanks very much [​IMG]
     
  9. dods15

    Newcomer dods15 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Brazil
    Is that for the PAL or the NTSC version?
     
  10. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    @ dods 15 there is a patch for both.
     

Share This Page