1. maks3216

    OP maks3216 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Poland
    I'm pretty unexperienced with vWii hacking. How do I (if I can) install cIOS224 on vWii? I want to play Just Dance 2016 from CFG USB Loader, but to launch, it requires cIOS224 (it worked with this IOS on original Wii).
     
  2. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16,716
    Country:
    United States
    cios is just a slot, so it contains no real data. anything above 200 I believe is just an open slot, so you need to put something in there. no idea what ios base that game requires.
     
  3. maks3216

    OP maks3216 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Poland
    On my original Wii, when I chosen 224-mload in Options→IOS, it worked, but with other it freezed my Wii.
     
  4. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16,716
    Country:
    United States
    you need something in that slot. I think 224 was usually reserved for hermes iirc.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    try d2x beta 52 cios with base 56 in cios 249, 57 in 250, and 58 in 251. most games should be playable that way. I think cios 249 with base 56 is the most compatible.
     
  5. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16,716
    Country:
    United States
    @alexander1970 might have more insight or a suggestion, not sure if he's tried this game. I'm not really that knowledgeable about wii or vwii stuff, but I have done almost all hacks. I'm more familiar with the vwii than the wii, since I game on it almost every day (the wii u I mean). I'm playing 3d world at this very moment in fact, then I'll play dkc returns through usb loader gx.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I've never had a game not work, but some require special settings. skyward sword, for example, can't use emunand at all, so no saving to emunand, or you usually get a black screen.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  6. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Jodelhoiti....
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,957
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    Please give me little Time,I will look at it.:)
    Is it the PAL Version from the Game ?

    Thank you.:)
     
    godreborn likes this.
  7. maks3216

    OP maks3216 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Poland
    It is the USA version.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Jodelhoiti....
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,957
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    At the Moment I did not get it to work.But I will look further into it and give you Feedback if you like.:)

    Thank you.:)
     
    godreborn likes this.
  9. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Jodelhoiti....
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,957
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    After a little Time,I got it to work.

    I use these Settings:

    P1020183.JPG P1020184.JPG P1020185.JPG

    Most important it needs Base 57 to run.
    So please check your vWii cIOS Setup and/or make an sysCheck please:
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/posting-a-system-check.300279/page-9
    ( Attached the sysCheck Tool because the Link/Page is not working...)

    Then change the Game´s IOS to 249 or 250,it depends on where your Base 57 is installed.

    Good Luck

    P1020182.JPG

    Thank you.:)
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by alexander1970, Feb 28, 2021
    godreborn likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted