Chrono Trigger Fix

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by theman69, Nov 19, 2008.

Nov 19, 2008

Chrono Trigger Fix by theman69 at 8:56 PM (3,630 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. theman69
    OP

    Member theman69 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
  2. scandal_uk

    Member scandal_uk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep - works on G6DS, in English too!
     
  3. Vincent T

    Member Vincent T GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    San Jose, California
    Country:
    United States
    The cheat is in the cheat database. Just download the latest update.
     
  4. IAmTheRad

    Member IAmTheRad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Canada
    Some carts do not support cheats. A hard patch is better for them. As well, some people don't want to use the cheat to get the game to work.
     
  5. carmulus

    Newcomer carmulus Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    I have a G6 Flash 3rd Generation and I don't velieve it has a trainer option. Also, every time I start up the game it goes to the screen where it say initializing save data amd just stays there. I have all of the updates that are available for my cart and don't really know what to do. Even if I could get use the cheat i wouldn't be able to get past the loadign screen.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  6. ierf101w

    Newcomer ierf101w Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    I can't seem to get this patch to work. I get a white screen after I try loading up the game.

    What version of SYSTEM files are you loaded on? scandal_uk some help please? thanks [​IMG]
     
  7. enigmak

    Newcomer enigmak Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Greece
    I as well have a 3d generation flashcard and nothing seems to do the job. If anyone has any suggestions on how to apply a fix for the game, please enlighten us! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page