1. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,781
    Country:
    United States
    So yeah, need to use my Memory Dumps and a new Dump when not working anymore. Not a problem. Will start on it when my Headache Medication takes hold. Love how I get Headaches when the Temps change dramatically, and also during the Summer :angry:
     
  2. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, weather messes with everyone, i work in retail, so i would know...

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    these pointers are still pointing to total pistol ammo, so for now, they are working as well...
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2020
    Smoker1 likes this.
  3. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,244
    Country:
    I don't play Doom, but if those 2 works then it should be the same as Doom 1, Doom 2 as level 1 pointer
     
  4. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    United States
    so, based on @Smoker1 D3 files, i believe i have isolated the offsets:
    Code:
    [main+148d0c8] + 2640
    this is shotgun total ammo
    
    [main+148d0c8] + 2678
    this is machine gun total ammo
    
    [main+148D0C8]+27C0
    Flashlight
    
    [main+148D0C8]+1C3C
    armor
    
    [main+148D0C8]+2EB1
    oxygen(i havent been able to test yet...as im trapped in the building right)
    
     
    Smoker1 likes this.
  5. wiitendo84

    wiitendo84 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    730
    Country:
    United States
    Check out mine from before. The codes used the same offset from Main for all the ammo and health. So you may have found the correct pointer for this version.
     
  6. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,781
    Country:
    United States
    Confirmed the
    0148D0C8 Address Pointers work. However, I am not sure what the 2640 Offset is. Nothing happened. Will continue the Game to see where it goes, then will try again for another Dump for the Pointer Search Tool.
     
  7. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    United States
    have you got the shotgun?
    i have the pistol, shotgun, and machine gun so far...
     
  8. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,781
    Country:
    United States
    No. When do you get that?
     
  9. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    United States
    its on the way back to marine HQ, after finding the scientist, a section floor lowers when you get, if you get back to the point where you got the pistol the first time, then you missed it...
     
    Smoker1 likes this.
  10. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,781
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I am at the VERY beginning. shit just hit the fan, already met my 1st dead guy, went outside, got in the Elevator, saw the 1st flying Skull, and saw the Dead guy trying to open the Airlock door when it was supposed to cycle open. Shotgun around here somewhere?
     
  11. cheungpakwan

    cheungpakwan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    any update of samurai showdown cheats for [v1.50] [v131072] ?
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2020
  12. wiitendo84

    wiitendo84 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    730
    Country:
    United States
    Working on a infinite health code for Travis strikes again. Not going as good as I hoped. Doing an unknown search right now and hoping that will help me figure it out.
     
  13. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,781
    Country:
    United States
    [P1 Combo Max by Get]
    04070000 039F1A00 D131C260
    04070000 039F1A04 39408000
    04070000 039F1A08 7100041F
    04070000 039F1A0C 54000041
    04070000 039F1A10 52807CE8
    04070000 039F1A14 52807CE9
    04070000 039F1A18 D65F03C0
    04070000 039F1A1C 97001750
    04070000 0066CC10 94CE137C
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2020
    cheungpakwan likes this.
  14. patjenova

    patjenova GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    Netherlands
    don't do unknow searches. do greater than 0. it's faster
     
  15. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,244
    Country:
    didn't you already got the hp value of 42c80000? or was it just the display value and not the actual hp
     
  16. piek50

    piek50 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2019
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Suriname
    Can you please update The messenger cheats to 1.0.5?
    The zip file you profided has till 1.0.4.
    I can't find game update lower than 1.0.5. anymore.

    Tid: 0100DC300AC78000
    Bid: 301eb0211bafa946
     
    matias3ds likes this.
  17. wiitendo84

    wiitendo84 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    730
    Country:
    United States
    Just the display value. So I'm doing a search for hp right now. Figured if this doesnt work I could just do a search for the exp and just do equal searches.
     
  18. wiitendo84

    wiitendo84 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    730
    Country:
    United States
    Alright. Got the health address and exp address for this dump. Going for a second dump in the next half hour or so.
     
    TrunksSSJ23 likes this.
  19. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,244
    Country:
    if the real one is not float 100 then maybe it is decimal 100 (just guessing)
     
  20. Th3Alic3

    Th3Alic3 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2020
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Canada
    :rofl2:

    You are referring to the "Hold Button" activation. I find them to be a WASTE of time in Atmosphere as you can live disable cheats.

    Nonetheless, if you READ my post you would realize it's NOT the reason why the code (exactly the same but add "Hold R" trigger) will NOT work on v1.1.0 - it's because the memory location has shifted as a result to the changes to the game in v1.1.0.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Request, Cheat, Codes