Hacking Changed Acekard 2i ??

mightym

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
53
Website
Visit site
XP
118
Country
United States
I just recieved my Acekard 2i and was wandering if they made a change. The reviews I have seen say that it has a spring loaded memory slot. Mine does not. I also noticed that my 2i has a Black PCB. Has anybody else run into this?

Thanks
 

Briankealing

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
641
Trophies
0
XP
85
Country
United States
The 2i is differently designed from the 2.1, just saying. I think the new ones-some of them have a spring loaded, and some don't.
 

Ballistic

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2008
Messages
195
Trophies
0
XP
119
Country
United States
Just upgraded from genuine R4 to AceKard 2i for my DSL an DSPhat. So far, it's great especially the custom firmware. Love you drunken coders, no homo though. I bought it from DealExtreme along with the EZ-Flash 3-in-1.

Anyways on-topic: My A2i is totally spring-loaded, even though I don't have to unclick to take out the MicroSD. As for PCB, it's a dark shade of green. I'll try to get pics up.

EDIT: My AceKard has a lump.
 

mightym

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
53
Website
Visit site
XP
118
Country
United States
I ordered mine from DX and it does have a big lump where the chip sticks up. Where the contacts are and when you take out the memory card the little bit of PCB that you can see is black. I also just upgraded from an R4, it would still play pretty much everything I wanted it to with a little patching, but it was time for a change. I wanted just an AK 2.1 but everywhere I checked was out so I went ahead and ordered the 2i. I am still trying to find any reference of anymore like the one I got, but have had no luck.

Well, with a headlamp and my jewelers loop, I was able to see that my card is spring loaded but it was stuck down, but with some fine manipulation I got it to spring up and now it seems to be working just fine.
 

Ballistic

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2008
Messages
195
Trophies
0
XP
119
Country
United States
Congrats on fixing the spring, I couldn't have done it without breaking it.

Out of curiosity, what SD do you use? I have the "genuine" 8GB SDHC SanDisk from DealExtreme and the 1.3 AKAIO firmware. And I've been experiencing minor 5-6 second lag after I boot the AceKard 2i.

Enjoy the AceKard!

-Ballistic
 

mightym

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
53
Website
Visit site
XP
118
Country
United States
The SD I am using is an 8GB Kingston SDHC class 4 made in Japan, it seems to work pretty good. Every now and then the Acekard hangs and I have to turn it off and restart it. I'm not sure what is causing that.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    fuck ubisoft, and fuck activision
    +1
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    Nintendo needs to release a new console, switch is getting such shitty little games lately lol it's pathetic
  • Purple_Heart @ Purple_Heart:
    Lmao a new flashcart... The Unlock Switch... I knew it's not fake xD
    +1
  • NinStar @ NinStar:
    A new consoles won't solve that problem
  • NinStar @ NinStar:
    It will actually make it worse
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    well actually
    a new console won't do anything right now, because the games are still in development, that's why there are few games being released
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    it won't make the games finish any faster
  • Veho @ Veho:
    2/3rds of launch titles for the Switch 2 will just be lazy ports of Switch games anyway.
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    probably
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    maybe mario kart 9 will be a launch title
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i really want a new mario kart
  • Veho @ Veho:
    What, you mean the endless stream of DLCs doesn't count?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Why develop a new game when you can just sell season passes forever?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I'm still on MKDS so I'm not bothered :tpi:
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i like the dlc tbh, i'd like a new game more
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    but the current version is still selling fine at full price
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Hello
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    sup
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @realtimesave, You seen the Unlock Switch flashcart yet?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I'll see the 19.0 update that blocks use ability to it
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Lol newegg+
    Screenshot-20240423-053504-Gmail.jpg
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    does update 19 really block it
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Update 19 never came out yet. Just the 18.1.
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: Update 19 never came out yet. Just the 18.1.