change wii remote player number

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Osaka, Feb 8, 2008.

Feb 8, 2008

change wii remote player number by Osaka at 4:40 AM (4,104 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Osaka
    OP

    Member Osaka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United States
    does anyone know how to change the player number of a wiiremote that is on?
     
  2. MC DUI

    Member MC DUI GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,916
    Location:
    Newcastle, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    You hit the home button and reconnet the Wiiremotes, then power on the ones you want to be 1, 2, 3, 4 in the correct order.

    Either that or you power down the console and turn turn it on and power the remotes on in the order you want them to be.
     
  3. pimpyT

    Member pimpyT GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    United States
    I've had problems when bringing my wiimotes over to a friend's house and connecting to thier wii. Mine are usually set for 1st or 2nd, but when becoming 3rd or 4th, I ran into a problem.

    I just followed Nintendo's directions of opening up the battery cover and pressing the red button as I pressed the red button under the SD slot and everything worked out fine. (Bit of a pain to remove the battery cover when you've got the Wii Condom on though)
     

Share This Page